Food Model #8 : Another entry | @ireenchew

in #foodmodel5 years ago

Week 8 #foodmodel

With so many things happening, I missed out on part 7.
So, this is to make up for last week.

For this week's submission, I thought I'll share something not so near to home.

One of the many priviledges of working in the hotel is the opportunity to enjoy food cooked by reknowned Chefs and sometimes if we're lucky we get Michelin Star Award Chefs.

k5xd4yts7n.jpg

What I have here is an appetizer dish that was served when we hosted a group of German tour operators in our hotel in Kuala Lumpur recently.

From the right :

  • Cheesy Croquettes with Relish condiment
  • Avacado Ginger Aioli with Mango Tapenade
  • Shrimp, Curried Spicy Dip with Tartare dressing

All these were specially prepared to suit the taste buds of our guests who visited the South East Asian countries for the first time. Instead of showing off our famous local dishes, we thought it would be best to have something closer to home for them since they would be away for the next 10 days.

I can't say that it taste delicious but the presentation is definitely an eye stopper. Not to mention that I was so hungry by the time the food arrived. I'm lucky that I even took the time to take a photo before I gobbled it up.


This post is inspired by @iamjadeline for What is Your Foodmodel? Join her to see more fascinating and sumptuous cuisine from all over.
![bad gif.gif]()

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

So engaging and splendid :)

Thank you so much.

Reading this reminds me of boiled eggs; maybe it's just that time of day

At least it reminds you of food... That's good isnt it 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. Wow. Wow. Looks at the presentation.

It does looks yummy to me. And you all have heart to think for them and prepare something close to their tastebud. :)

Thank you for joining #foodmodel and good luck! :)

MomentCam_20180901193157.gif

The Chefs really go all the way out to please these agents. The trick is feed them well and they will have no complaints 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome food! That made me hungry - maybe it's time for a midnight snack!

Ha ha .. food always does that to us

You’re funny mama!

Michelin Star Chefs had me thinking you were going to say the food was superb - but you were more like: meh. At least it’s pretty!

When I finally make it out to Malaysia I’m gonna look to you for the best hotel experience!

I'll invite you to my home for the best home cook Michelin star cuisine and we'll bring all the other mamas too 😉

I’m putting in on my dream board!

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.

I so agree with you. It's really cooking from the heart. And when one eats it they will know somehow

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83