Pan mee

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1112 (2)b.jpg

How about a hot steaming bowl of 'pan mee'?
Pan mee or hand made flat Hakka noodles - you can have it in soup like this or dry, and there's also a real hot spicy version too!
My favourite is this, in anchovy broth, comes with minced pork, a green leafy veg, fried crispy anchovies (we call them 'ikan bilis' which I suspect isn't the same as the Western anchovies, ours are better, of course!), black Chinese mushrooms & black fungus (I don't like these two, hence you don't see them here) and of course fu-chuk or tofu skin
Every time once served, I pick out the fried anchovies from the soup so that they remain crispy and eat them at intervals during the meal
Yeah, my peculiarities!
Ooohhhh, I know what I missed - the chili that goes with it - it is so fantastic, it goes with the noodles, into the soup, with the fu-chuk...
With the really good ones, the chili is the make or break of this dish! I kid you not!
Of course, the noodles itself, goes without saying, are most vital


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Now I am hungry...
Damn, I miss Malaysia's food

Hehehe... Chief concern of most Malaysians when away from home... FOOD! Lol...

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Looks great! I'd taste the non spicy version :)

Yeah, it's simple, but great comfort food especially for a wet rainy day.. :)

Good to know for the future :)

that looks delicious. reminds me at my Pho I just had recently in Brisbane.

It is... the anchovy broth makes it tasty without being over-whelming... just right! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T10:43:51
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2148.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 199
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh my gosh, Pan mee is my favorite. I can eat two big bowls of it at one time lol

Lol... I like too, especially when the ikan bilis is light and crispy, and the chili must be 'killer'...! :P

I waaaaaaant!

Hehehe, bet you'll like this!

I want too :p
So this is tofu skin? Not some animal nasty stuff? Ok, I can eat that :D

Yeah, tofu skin is the brown one, fried and dunked in the soup - yummmieee... The noodles are flour noodles - you'll like them! :P No animal nasty stuff... I don't go for animal nasty stuff too! Lol...

Flavoured noodles? I want thoooseee :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76