Newly Acquired Lemon Tree

image

image

I was ecstatic to have come across some nice looking lemon trees at the greenhouse today when picking up some supplies, I had to bring one home. Even for a nice penny, this is something I hadn’t known I wanted/needed till I saw it (lol) and we had the perfect container just sitting there idol for years ready to be used again.

This one plant looked the healthiest compared to the rest without any drooping leaves and had the youngest lemon blossoms.

Hype for an indoor tree, I know as long as I am alive this tree will live. No more store bought lemons once I can get this bad boy cranking out lemons! Wonder what the Pops will think when he notices.. he enjoys his lemons.

And to have a supply of citrus over winter months could be clutch.. No need to go in to detail there..

Anyone with any tips or tricks please send them my way!

Sort:  

Please keep us up to date I have been thinking of getting one myself and would like to know how it grows for you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.763 which ranks you at #12754 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 12739).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85