Weighing In

in #foodphotography5 years ago (edited)

meringue wieghts.jpg

Dessert Weighs Heavily On My Mind!


Maybe not dessert, so much as the subject of pie weights. I feel like we spend so much time in this country discussing trivial issues that divide us, and so little time concentrating on the really important ones. Take these ceramic pie weights for example. I mean, how many should I use? is ceramic the best? are there others? ... and does colour matter? I find the lack of information on steemit about ceramic pie weights, or even, pie weights in general disturbing.

Is there some pie weight discrimination going on?


Finished Lemon Meringue Pie




LemonMer.jpg

ironpagebreak.png




Be good. Do good.
Don't be an Ass.

Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I've never heard of special "pie weights," only of putting another baking dish down into the second one. Your Lemon Meringue Pie looks amazing, baked to perfection! 😋

oh yes - aren't they cute??? they help it not to bubble up ! :)

I need a gluten free version of thisssssssss

and i'm almost out of crabapple jelly. where do i buy this on your site? hehehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34