Smoky red delight

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to share with you something really good, and almost just vegan,... ;) Hehe... We finally open up the barbecue season with our old but tested grill on Sunday. We light it a bit too early for meat, so for the beginning, we roasted some red bells.

20180506_105512.jpg

Partner complained a bit because for him there is no meal without meat... Of course afterwards, there was the whole grill covered with barbecue sausages. They were grilled quickly, and smelled delicious. Because we were hungry as hell, I forgot to make a photo of them when they were finished, and went straight behind the table to eat this wonderful smelly meal.

20180506_105503.jpg

We ate everything, and even my partner decided to give it a go with this vegan treat. Believe it or not, he liked it very much. For next time we just know we will make even more of them. I know I'm getting hungry just looking at this photos, so I better stop. ;) It will be hard for me to stay without food until tomorrow morning... But what will you do after reading this is on you. ;)

Photos for @juliank's #foodphotography were made by me, and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Poor sausage. It must feel lonely among these red peppers.

😂 Ta je pa dobra ...

It wasn't lonely for long... Ok, not on the grill, but in our tummy. 😉

Hahahaha, same thinking. :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T17:07:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 467.26/800.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well, that piece of meat makes it perfect :) But still, the whole package looks so delicious!

I agree. It was delicious, and we are glad we have almost half of the sausages just waiting for us to burn this old beast again.😊

Luckily I'm just about to eat my dinner @emmamia. We haven't had a BBQ yet this year but we must be due one very soon with all the gorgeous weather we've been having.

Glad your hubby got some meat to keep him happy! 😁

Hehe. Good for you.😉 Buon appetite.

Believe me, we never had BBQ so early in the year, but with such nice weather, we couldn't resist... It did made him happy, and us with him.😉

Yummy, I became hungry when I saw this picture. It looks very delicious @emmamia :)

;) My intentions for others, but unfortunately I became hungry as well. Not a day I planned for me food wise, but well, as long as I stay on track in days to come. :) I'll have to work out more tomorrow to burn all those treats I ate. :) And thank you for your words.

I'm totally agree with your partner, meal without meat is not meal. I'm really glad that you have fun.

Now i'm hungry again. :D

:) We really did, and we had in mind to repeat the BBQ this weekend, but the weather changed, and they are promising us rain on rain. So maybe next week... ;)

Funny picture :-) first I thought there is many meat on the bbq grill, but then I had to search for the sausage :-D

Hehe... Camouflage. :) Maybe next time, all we meat lovers will enjoy the better view when I'll definitely won't forget to make the meat photo. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98