Sunrise Surprise is Roots and Nuts - Breakfast with enternamehere

With a little bit of planning and intention, breakfast can be beneficial fuel every morning.

steemit-enternamehere-sunrisesurprise-11jun2018-rootsandnuts.jpg

Starting the day with a nutritious breakfast is essential because when trash goes in, trash comes out. Therefore, I like to create mindful plates for myself as a way to say thank you to myself, to my Creator and to the people with whom I interact. When I disregard a thoughtful first meal, I almost always turn into a hangry anti-productivity creature MoNsTeR. Perhaps you have encountered that same creature lurking within you some mornings.

#sunrise-surprise is breakfast made enternamehere style, which means meals that are quick, tasty, and flexible. Enjoy!



Roots and Nuts- What's In It?

steemit-enternamehere-sunrisesurprise-11jun2018-rootsandnuts-ingredients.jpg

A – raw julienne sweet potato and carrots
B – raw almonds
C – raw radish slices
D – cooked sliced beets
E – fresh lemon wedge and parsley


Arrange ingredients on eating dish, as desired. Squeeze lemon over all. Add cracked black pepper, if that's your deal. CONSUME.


Proof of sunrise surprise roots and nuts
steemit-enternamehere-sunrisesurprise-11jun2018-rootsandnuts-proof.jpg



What is your favorite root vegetable? Do you enjoy tasting new food?



Previous Sunrise Surprise posts by ENH:

Spicy Strawberry and Kale Salad with Foraged Greenbriar
Sweet Nutty Rice with Carrot and Sweet Potato


Who is enternamehere?
ENH is a steemian exploring artistic expression one day at a time through visual art, poetry and other fun activities. Also known as Seana. Here I am.

steemit-enternamehere-footer-bnw-hat-selfie.jpg

enternamehere/SCB is not a doctor, scientist, nutritionist or expert. enternamehere/SCB is a layperson and is by no means qualified to give medical or nutritional advice. Readers are encouraged to do their own research before ingesting unfamiliar foods. enternamehere/SCB content is expressly created for steemit.com and is intended for entertainment and artistic purposes only. Unless otherwise stated, all images used herein were originally created by enternamehere/SCB or free-to-use.



Please enjoy your day.
Thank you!



Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T12:37:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I know the creature well, and I'm afraid he might turn his nose up at an offering this healthy, although it would certainly do him some good! It looks gorgeous on the plate for sure. Surprisingly I actually have most of this stuff in my kitchen so I might try it soon, 'cause why not :)

Yeah, why not! That's the whole idea of this sunrise surprise deal. Fast 'n' easy, because that hangry creature is a real jerk. Thanks for stopping by. ☺

Another tasty-looking AM repast, that should definitely keep the crab-monsters at bay. I really must try some of your breakfasts. They are so healthy. Though my Oatmeal isn't TOO bad, I suppose. My biggest problem is remembering to eat again later on. Seem to get 'going' and not slow down. Though I fear I would need a larger plate. Seems if I don't fill up early, I DO get 'peak-ed', as my Mother always called it. More carrots would help, and the taters's must really add some heft to the meal. I am impressed with your diet and get up and go.

Thank you for stopping by for another breakfast! Those monsters are so good at throwing a wrench into my day if I let them, and a strong breakfast is my shield. Oatmeal is a delicious and satisfying breakfast choice, although when the temperature outside is 85 before the sun is up, a big ol' steamy bowl of grains does lose a bit of appeal in favor of cool, crisp plant pieces. Come winter, bring on the warm, gloppy carbs, yes please! :D

I feel you on the burn-out, peak-ed scenario. When we're active right out the gate in the morning, it's easy to burn straight through breakfast and fly by lunch without even realizing what hit us ("us" being people who get up and get going upon awakening in the morning, whatever time 'morning' might be!). What do you like for lunch, when you remember to eat it?

It's amazing what a difference high-quality food makes, it really can improve our quality of life. You seem to be a busy-body type of person too, so I'm sure you have known many delicious meals in your time.

Cool shirt 😎

It's a good reminder: BREATHE ☺

Wow, this is so healthy. Not even a little bit of deep fried bacon in it.
How disgustingly healthy!

I save the fried animal feces for dinner. Notice I never post about what my dinner is? :^O

Because by dinner time you are wasted or stoned and you eat shit with cherries?

Yeah, sometimes cherries, sometimes crusty boogers on top. But alllways sickeningly void of nutrition. Else it can't be called a proper supper.

I have a terrible apetite in the morning most of the time. Only thing I can imagine eating from the list are carrots and radishes. My other favorite alternative is cereal and muesli with milk. Cool post :)

Yes, I know what you mean about low appetite in the AM. Some mornings the fast does not wish to be broken!

Ah, muesli is close to my heart, I love that stuff. Your cooking style seems similar - fresh, easy, delicious! Thank you for stopping by, ivan-g. Take care ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14