Chicken Feet and Blood Bangkok Thailand foodphotography

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

My Thai friends love chicken feet and I do not. They are only skin and bones with no meat at all. You suck the skin off the foot bones and eat joyously unless you are me. I’m not fond of chicken skin in the first place and when it is soggy and boiled I really don’t like it.

But I ate one chicken foot skin coating, and now I can say I have done it. Everyone else is rushing the plate to try to get as many as they can, and I'm glad to stand back.

Chicken blood is another matter and it is also not my favorite food. It cooks up hard, with a firm pudding-like consistency. I will take a few pieces of it and cut it up smaller to eat it. I need to have vegetables in the same bite in order to tolerate it.

I do this because chicken blood is supposed to be good for you and everyone wants me to be healthier. Maybe some day my taste will change, but now I eat blood only for the health benefit.

The best thing on this plate is the Thai Holy Basil that you see raw on the right. I love this green, and wrap any other food in it and pop it in my mouth. If I have Thai Holy Basil in my own fridge, I cut it up and mix it into any warm dish. But at my Thai friends' house it comes still on the stem and I rip off pieces as needed.

The rest of this dish is for clearing my sinuses, It is very spicy! I'm getting better at tolerating spicy food now and barely cough or cry at all.

Chicken feet and blood Bangkok Thailand fitinfiun.jpg

My post is for this week’s foodphotography @photocontest by @juliank. I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

Sort:  

paticas de pollo mas buenas eso se ve delicioso

I see you like them too, like all of my commenters :)

I like to eat super spicy food and chicken is one of my favourite stuff and i eat chicken in gravy and fried in both forms and truly chicken dishes are favourite of many and it gives great essence to tummy too.

And in my opinion when we eat our favourite stuff then that also increase the essence of happiness and essence of satisfaction and both are really important in life in all aspects and specially when we eat what we like then that keep us in good mood.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Good food is good for the soul. I agree with you :)

Yes true. 🙂

Good food is good for the soul. I agree with you :)

Maybe chicken legs don't look very good, but in my opinion they taste pretty nice and what's most important they are healthy. They contain a lot of collagen, so our joints will be grateful to eat such a "snack". 😉

I know you are right, but I just can't get past the mushy skin :)

I understand, not everyone like such experiments. 😉

You have been defended with a 9.96% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 31.25% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28