KOLOKITHI courgettes summer snack

Crispy courgettes

Now with the summer in our minds we feel like cooking summer food, for myself, I like fruit the most or raw vegetables. But to play with some foods from the countries around the Mediterranee can only be nice. This is the recipe for a snack on a summery afternoon whit some friends and a bottle of white wine, or a fresh beer.
Take a courgette or 2 or even more :-) wash it thoroughly for we will use the skin as well, cut the courgette in slices, thin but not to thin, when you make them too thin they are still nice, but they are more the fried flower than courgette, so make the slices about 0.5 cm. You can slice in the length what will make it handy to use like a dip stick, to dip it in some yoghurt, or spicy tomato sauce. Or you cut them on the short side like on the picture.
After you slice them, you put them in a drain because we want the juice to leak out of it, you cover them up with a lot of salt so the water comes out well. Leave it aside or in the fridge for about an hour. Then you cover them in flour, take a frying pan, and fill it with a good layer of good olive oil. And let the temperature go up to about 180 degrees Celsius, do not fritter them in a special friture your control is then much less, and the chance is that they will be or soggy or to burned. lay them piece by piece in the pan and let them sizzle for a minute or two before turning over, they will look golden and crispy, take them out the oil and let them drip on to kitchen paper, sprinkle some sea salt over them and serve them up. Believe me, you start with one courgette, but a few weeks later you be making 2 or 3 more. It is so nice, they are good when they are crisp on the outside, and a bit soft inside, but not soggy! I hope you will make it and enjoy it. Tell us what you think of it, make a picture of your dish and tag me in your story. I will always stop by to show my appreciation for using my or this recipe.
image.png

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Nice initiative! I like it. I follow your trail, I am your second member, lets hope we get some more quick. :-) Good luck!

Thank you very much for your kind words, 1 now made 2 and we hope it can grow right out of its baby pants. We are now just going for three weeks and the reception has been great.

it's my favorite. i make this all summer !!
i have lots of them in my garden in the summertime.
right now the plant is still small, but soon !!!!
:-)

I love it! I also like it with the ones that are so big, they are like pumpkin courgettes. So nice !

hey janine how are you

I am fine, how are you?

I am also fine,
I have not seen you for a long time ..

I am sorry ? I am here every day :-) when did we meet? Good that you still remember !

yes, I still remember you, you meet me in Indonesia😁😁
this is WhatsApp i 08536006190

you might have take me there with pictures, because I never went there? what do I do with whatsapp?

I am just kidding,
heheehhe

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T06:08:00
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1278.00/1600.00
Total Photos: 181
Total comments: 119
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76