ELOTES - CORN IN A CUP - PHOTOS TO DROOL OVER

This is an all time favorite of @mama-pepper, and we've grown to love it too!


On both sides of the border (in Texas and Mexico) we know some excellent places to find elotes, the delicious corn in a cup featuring the flavors of chili pepper, mayonaise, queso, lime and salt. In fact, we've even met some ice cream trucks in south Texas that carry this treat. Just prior to leaving the Rio Grande Valley, we stopped at one last place to grab our last elotes of the trip.

Below, you will find the photos of the food. I even went macro on some of them, in an attempt to bring you face to face with the infamous "corn in a cup." Be careful where you drool, and enjoy the photos!

ELOTES


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-corn-in-a-cup

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

That 'corn in a cup' sounds pretty tasty (Sharp T's!) @papa-pepper! Though if that chili sauce is a spicy as i think it is i think i would trade the majority of it for butter and a bit of black pepper 🌽

Good stuff! Now I am tempted to try out another new recipe! You see, I just tried a Dutch recipe inspired by Exyle --- oh my gosh! It was so good. I still want to blog about it.

Great post! Nice seeing it tonight 🧡🍃🍀🌅

Looks savory. :)

Those elotes look delicious @papa-pepper! I've never had the pleasure of tasting any myself. What sort of queso would you say they use? I'd like to recreate it at home and see what it's like :D

Wonderful recipe ! Red chillies are my favorite. I am going to try it today. Thanks.

I think I tried it before.
I did not go all in the Mayo and ketchup.
I like the flavor of grilled corn 🌽 and some spices.
The vendor offers sugar cane with it.
You got it right.
Tasty 😋 all the way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17