I changed my mind…

in #foodphotography6 years ago

smoked_salmon.jpg

At first I was thinking to use this picture for the animal photography contest, but after checking google and Wikipedia for some more information, I discovered that the smoked salmon is a very rare and very shy animal. At least in the wild.
So, out of respect for his privacy, I decided to post the picture in the food photography contest and I will not answer to questions about the location of this shot 😉

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #foodphotography
Thanks for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different daily themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T11:41:18
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 6268.65/6400.00
Total Photos: 243
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 109
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ha-ha, I'd give a lot to meet a smoked salmont in a wild :))

Told you they are very shy ;-)

Can't wait your decision on category when you get a shot of hot dog, @pixelfan ;)

hahahaha... but keep it quiet... otherwise the animal liberation front will come after us ;-)

lol what a nice decision you have.

Great colours. Nice photo!

I hope we can work together. vote my blog and direct me reply @zuhrafriska

look, the blue non-smoked chuckle fish! Also a very rare species ;-)

Haha, that's quite the morbid humor, but probably a wise decision. Vegetarians would flag this post so badly under the animalphotography tag.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77