Raw Vegan Carrot Cake - super healthy, quick recipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Raw vegan carrot cake 🥕🥕🥕 Ready in 15 minutes ☺

I love sweets and I'm always looking for healthy, low-fat, plant-based recipes. This is the second version of my raw carrot cake, because the first one I made contained more nuts and seeds than this one, which caused a spike in my blood glucose level (if you can control yourself not to eat more than one piece, there is no need to reduce the amount of nuts, but I usually eat 2-3 pieces at once 😅).

Anyway, I'm sharing the low-fat diet friendly recipe with you.

image

Recipe:

4 cups shredded carrot
1 1/2 cup pitted dates
1/2 cup shredded coconut
1/3 cup sunflower seeds
1 cup oats
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 tsp groind nutmeg

Mix all the ingredients - except the carrots - in a food processor. When it forms into a ball, add the carrots and blend it for a couple of minutes. Put parchment paper in a container and press the batter in it. Put it in the fridge and let it rest for 2-3 hours before cutting it, so the oats will have enough time to absorb the juice from the carrots.

I served it with some coconut yoghurt sweetened with liquid stevia and a pinch of cinnamon.

My whole family loves this cake, even though there are not vegan. Actually they love all my food I prepare, but they still continue cooking in a traditional way... Maybe once they will change their mind, too 😊

Sort:  

This is amazing!

Thank you very much :)

I wanna have it now......... haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Ah it's so delicious :))) I understand what you mean ;)

Ooh, another delicious concoction! My dad loves carrot cake, so perhaps I can treat him with this in a few months for his birthday. :)

Ohh yes. This recipe is awesome and healthy :) I prepare it very often because it really takes only 15 minutes and always great to have some healthy sweets in the fridge ;)

thanks for sharing this, it looks great, been on the lookout for an easy raw cake.

You are very welcome! I'm glad you like it :) You'll like it even more once you eat your own ;)

Looks really delicious, I think I just know what I will make for my girlfriend next time :- ) Thanks!

Haha, I'm sure she will love you even more after that :D <3

Congratulations @plantbasedmiri, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3261 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $918.55. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow that's really cool, thank you very much for letting me know :) It made me so excited :D I really enjoy Steemit and I'm so grateful for finding this community.

This looks really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85