TACO TUESDAY | Real & RAW Chat With Me | Vegan Lentil Tacos w/ Lemon Tahini Sauce - Food Photography

Taco Tuesday is here and... well better late than never! It’s literally 11pm as I write this blog post, I'm sitting here with no clue as to what steemit's algorithm is for when the best time to post is, or if there even is one, and I don‘t even care, I just want to share this delicious taco recipe with the world while it’s still relevant 🤣

             Real & Raw Chit Chat Time... 💭 

I woke up early this morning, 6:30am to be exact & I was up for good. You know when you wake up wishing you could get a few more minutes of shut-eye but you just realize it’s not going to happen. It’s over for you, and you’re just going to have to deal with being awake now. Yeah that was my morning haha! I went to the gym, and absolutely killed my workout, but I didn’t feel good. I felt nauseous, faint/light headed, and overall really dragged down emotionally. I didn’t know what was up so I decided to leave a bit earlier than I originally planned, and it was the best choice.

I’ve been struggling a lot lately with a couple things in my personal life, and I’ve had a hard time making blog posts because I feel like I just generally don’t have anything exciting to talk about, or share. I feel boring and I feel uninspired to sound over the moon in my posts. I realized... what the heck was I thinking! The people who follow my posts, and actually follow me for me would probably deeply appreciate my transparency, and my open honest raw self, I pride myself on me being a RAW foodie. Not necessarily meaning RAW FOOD, but I see so many content creators struggling through their posts because they have life struggles too but they don’t want to share the imperfect moments to their readers/viewers/followers and I try my hardest not to let that happen to me and stay raw and true always. I fall into that habit sometimes though, and I understand I have no obligation to tell you anything about my personal life and to share the ugly, but I enjoy it and I feel like it is the right, honest thing to do. I enjoy sharing my struggles with others in hopes to inspire others to see the light at the end of the tunnel, that they aren’t alone or that nobody’s life is perfect, because I know that I myself seek out the same thing on social media. 

So, I think I’m going to film a video tomorrow chatting about the recent struggles to let it all off my chest, and also, I KNOW someone is going to benefit from this experience I am learning from. During the week I am posting recipes here & on my Instagram (and instagram stories) & Facebook. On the weekends is when I will upload a vlog/recipe video/etc each day. That seems like a routine that works for me, so get pumped about that! 🙌🏼☺️

So, who’s ready for tacos?? 🌮

Vegan Lentil Tacos w/Lemon Tahini Sauce

Ingredients: 

  • 2 corn tortilla (I use trader joe’s brand as it has no oil & simple ingredients)
  • leftover Lentil Taco Meat from my lettuce taco boats a few days ago
  • 1 cucumber, sliced
  • 1 medium sized tomato, sliced
  • 1 green onion, chopped
  • as much cilantro as your heart desires
  • leftover Taco Sauce from my lettuce taco boats
  • 1 lime, quartered
  • sliced green olives (optional)
  • sauerkraut (optional)

For the lemon tahini sauce:

  • 2 tbsp of creamy tahini
  • juice of 1/2 a lemon
  • water to thin it out

Instructions:

  1. Place corn tortillas in the microwave on a plate for 30 seconds, if you don’t want to use a microwave, using the oven would work too but just keep an eye on it so they do not start to harden you want them to be soft & pliable! 
  2. whisk the tahini sauce ingredients together in a bowl until well combined & creamy, add more water to create a more liquid sauce or less for a thicker cream
  3. Add all the ingredients to the tortilla, and top with tahini & taco sauce! Squeeze lime over top and serve!
  4. ENJOY! 🌮

NOTES:

This recipe is versatile, so you can really add in any veggies you want to it that you like! 


ALL CONTENT IS MINE & ORIGINAL. Taken with Nikon D5600 w/18-55mm lens and edited by me. For more info about me check out my intro post.

                     Connect With Me:

Website • Facebook • Instagram • YouTube • Pinterest

🌮Check out my other healthy vegan eats!🌮

Sort:  

That looks so delicious. Can you send me some Hahaha. Thank you for sharing!

I love your approach and will definitely stay tuned for honest and open content 😉

Thank you for your lovely comments! ❤️ @rawadventuress

Always a pleasure 💚

i vote and comment you
plzz you do the same.

Another great taco recipe! Thank you for sharing!

I'm sorry you are struggling at the moment. I hope things will be better for you soon. Stay strong and I'm looking forward to your video to understand what's happening :)

Have a nice day!

Haha tacos are what i’m good at lately 😋 thank you so much ❤️ @delishtreats have a wonderful day :)

Umm.. new recipe. Thanks for sharing .. @therawfoodie 😃

Yes new recipe! Thank you!! @nayeemibrahim

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T03:28:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

WOW impressive vegan alternative

love it

resteemed

@ch00fy - foodie

Thank you!! ❤️❤️ @ch00fy

your food looks incredible and your post is fantastic. well-done!

Thank you!! ☺️💕 @realkevlarsoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87