What wine do you bring to a BBQ?

bbqfood.jpg

Most people think of beer when it comes to BBQ, and don't get me wrong, I LOVE beer! But I'm a wine girl. So what wine should you bring to a BBQ? If they're making brisket (like above), here are some great options:

Zinfandel
Syrah
Malbec
Tempranillo

Also, why was I drinking water? Must have been an off day...

Sort:  

I am MuslimI do not drink wine
I will be satisfied with water.. Thank you

wow 1 vote and $6

Im all for the beer when it comes to BBQ

@jsteem can i talk to you personally my steemit.chat username : @saimegh / discord : @saimegh#5402

Ok. NOW I am confused:

  • Did this post get this much money (Steam Dollars), because Steemians like it
    or
  • was this a bot?

Well, the displayed money is whatever the author chooses as the payout option, either steem power or steem/sbd 50/50 split, or none to the author.

Most people use bots, using bots is profitable. With every hard fork and version upgrade there's some small change to how the economy works set in stone. What you see happen on steemit trends very close to the optimized curve for how to make the most money for yourself based on the math set forth in these changelogs. Then there is the interplay of whale activity, their utilization of bots, and various settings that witnesses can change and which witnesses are voted to the top.

So until the community moves against bots or self-voting or circular voting in droves you'll continue to see those methods of making money be used because, well, profit motive. Votes are weighted by wealth so it's not really a democracy at all.

By the way: Dont get me wrong. The picture is good but I am really wondering, wheter people on Steem like pictures (of food) this much

its a plundering scam, to plunder funds from the pool get rich and do not worry of the rest that put effort to their posts, this user posts multiple posts a day and they all get about the same. the quality of the post I cannot determine. I would call this a facebook post. Not anything to do with community just a look at me post, only here, you can get paid for sharing, seems 50 friends came over from facebook

Please don't accuse me of not engaging in the community. This photo is tagged with foodphotography because I was entering a contest that another Steemian started. Look up the tag and you'll see tons of entries. Being a part of the community, meeting people, and sharing my experiences is exactly why I joined. Which is why you see me respond to comments when I can. Do your homework before you bash me please!

I guess Id be bashing the whole photo what you eat community in general. How does posting a picture of what you eat add to the community,, Now if you add the recipe and how to cook it and all that kind of stuff, it offers something,, this is what I had for dinner is a joke, if you do not see that logic you are blinded by your rewards.

It's a photography contest! Why would I put a recipe.

well there you have it, you answered yourself, It offers nothing to the community but a reward for yourself, a competition, Congratulations on working it out

you did nothing wrong @travelingsomm, you can post whatever the hell you like.
Still, this is really frustrating to see. In no possible way should your posts earn anything like this. Why would you get rewarded 250$ for posting a picture. Think about it. I totally agree with @brayias. This applies to all of your posts. You are a weird Steemit phaenomena created by @kpine. This account, this single person, is the reason for your success, you did not work for it as many others on this platform do.
Steemit is a social experiment and so are you :) All the people just jump on because it is a high paid post and they want to put their names out there, aka have a piece of the cake. I really do not get the motives of people like @kpine, using his/her voting power like this is just stupid and does not bring steemit forward, it could be used way better at other ends. Then again, he/she is free to do whatever he/she wants to do. I just cant figure out the why. For me there are two possible reasons
a) you know each other in real life
b) @kpine has a lot of fun of watching where he can direct people with money, he is basically buying you, making you post more stuff, it is a really interesting experiment to watch :)

Anyway, congrats on your rewards, spend them wisely ;)

I been researching writing a lot and don't get much
Share
Photos
Recipes
Create awareness
Inform people
Talk about cancer
Health
Nutrition
Etc etc
I'm not sure really how it works yet

Definitely a nice red wine :)

aww u made me hungry :')

look yummy :)

Yum I want some! keep it up!

Bitcoin gonna hit 27000$ this year invest in it and enjoy huge profit and then eat any food any where u want. Thanks me later

Dont. Bring. Wine.
Beer is love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88