Super Yummy Bilimbi Pickle!! # Foods

in #foods6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Friends... Last week I came here with an introduction of this Bilimbi Fruit.

Today I am here with a recipe for making it's Pickle!
Yes, it tastes so..... good and children simply love it!

image

image

It's very easy to make this pickle, but as Bilimbi has got a very short shelf-life, it is advisable to store it in a Refrigerator... :)

Ingredients :
10 or 12 Bilimbi fruits

6 to 10 chillies (depending upon the spiciness of the chiliie)

Mustard seeds

Hing or Asafoetida powder - (a pinch). And...
Salt for taste

image

Method for preparation.
Cut the Bilimbi into thin slices. Put a little salt, mix well and keep aside.
Take the mini jar of your mixer. Put chillies(dried and crispy ones), mustard seeds and hing powder and grind to make a smooth powder. Add this masala powder to the Bilimbi pieces and mix well and refrigerate. (Add more salt if needed.)

image

image

image

Note :You have to use this only from fridge and can't keep it outside...

Even there is another method for preparing this pickle, where we can fry chillies, Methi seeds (Fenugreek), Mustard, hing powder and then make a powder of it and mix it as told before. This also tastes good!.

So here is a bowl of delicious and mouth watering Bilimbi Pickle!!

image

We can use this pickle with Dal and Rice or for Roties and Chapathies...

Hi Friends... If you know some more methods of preparing pickle from this Bilimbi, then please share it here on this platform.
With much love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Love it @geetharao. My mouth is watering ! I love home made pickles :). You are awesome and super talented :)

Hi dear @nehab..... There is no talent used in making this! Had just learned from my mom in my childhood. :)

I have not heard about blimbi pickle but Thanks @geetharao for this post I which you mentioned entire process to make Blimbi pickle that is looking delicious.

Thanks, @geetharao for sharing the whole process making pickle.
I hope it is very and spicy.

Looks simple and easy preparation, but Looks yummy and delicious! Thanks for sharing @geetharao...

wow looks yummy

Love these indian pickles thanks a lot @geetharao.

Bilimbi Pickle is amazing thanks a lot for sharing @geetharao.

I have not heard of this fruit.
This pickle looks mouth watering.

It is looking so delicious and spicy.Thanks @geetharao for sharing this with us

I guess we had prepared this pickle in our home few weeks back and it was sour in taste. I don't know if it was the 'Bilimbi' that I had eaten, but to be frank, I didn't like its taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83