DTube - My First Moving Time-lapse Deep In A Cambodian Market! 🌞

in #foood6 years ago (edited)

It took me time to develop friendships in my market before I felt comfortable asking to film them. I am not a tourist and I purchase vegetables there, sometimes every day (yum!) - and always tip, which is unusual for Cambodian markets.

I now feel I have built up a rapport with some of the stall holders and consider myself a regular and valued customer. Finally I felt comfortable asking them if I could film them.


This was my first moving time-lapse with people. As you can see I didn’t place my tripod correctly so that it got knocked around a few times. I need to better understand the settings on the gimbal to improve my shots.

Still I was relatively happy with the result and the ladies at the market were all giggles when seeing themselves in moving time-lapse motion! 😍

snap.jpg

I have other plans for the market that I wish to film. I would like to do some hyper lapse where I go through the market, buying what I need. Then it’s straight home to cook over a fire in a different speed…. Yum! 😀

I hope you enjoyed this video as I enjoyed making it. It is a unique insight into how local markets work in Cambodia. The rain had just been and the floor is wet and muddy in most places. Plastic tarpaulins still cover the walk ways.

The produce is always very fresh but thank goodness you cannot smell over video - yet. I am not a big meat eater and every time I pass by the meat section I am reminded why I don't purchase meat at the market - no matter how fresh it is!

Expect more and interesting versions of these kinds of videos in the future. I hope you will enjoy them! 😋

Music was provided by bensoud.com.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @mammasitta, @samstonehill, @sift666, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks that means a lot to me... I'm just working out the modes and settings... seems however that we shop in the same place! LOL! xx

0e2b3507ac4946244ba411e4c599c2cd.jpg

Love timelapse and hyperlapse. Can't wait to do more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09