Football and Life, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #football5 years ago

arsenal-vs-manchester-united.gif
[Source]

I stayed glued yesterday to watch the match between Arsenal and Manchester United. Even though my team is Manchester United, I gave them no chance at all, due to their erratic form and the blistering form of Arsenal of late. I am reminded yesterday that, surprises still happen and never conclude on anything you cannot have a direct influence on.

The match started quite well for Manchester United and they couldn’t find that cutting edge. A mistake from the keeper gave Arsenal the lead while Manchester United drew level not too long. It was an ever reliable Manchester United keeper that let them down this time. Yes, we all make mistakes.

My issue with Manchester United is, they are always playing for draw. It is so annoying that with the players at their disposals, they are always settling for draws. Have you ever wondered why they are always trailing and then coming back to draw? Why can’t they have the lead for once? Why can’t they play more with flair? I saw the starting line-up and those on the bench, and immediately I knew there was trouble. He dropped practically all the good players on the bench and went with those who have either not kicked a ball this season or those who have been out for a while due to injury.


78.jpg
[Source]

I felt the coach knows what he is doing. He has a track record of being chased out of teams by coup from players and now he is trying to clip the wings of these players which is making it hard for the players to play for him. I am not justifying the players, but I feel the coach is feeling insecure, and he is allowing his ego ruin the club. The way he talks and the way he treats the players by mentally abusing them, it is clear why Manchester United is where they are right now.

For the neutrals, it was a good game with points shared but for both set of fans, they would rue their chances. Particularly for Manchester United fans, knowing where the team was 7 to 8 years ago and watching this despicable spectacle, then you can see why they are dissatisfied and angry about the same old they have been treated to, particularly in Jose Mourinho’s era.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

"surprises still happen" - Tell that to Chelsea fans :DD

I also didn't miss a single minute of the match, I sitted 15 min prior to the game and watch Wolves vs Chelsea, and then changed for the big game. On the contrary of you, I never thought Man U. was going to lose, but when the game started changing in favour of Arsenal we immediately saw the lack of confidence on United players.

It was a very odd game, 2 ridiculous goals, which should never have happened.

I´m portuguese and I´ll never forget what J.Mourinho did for my club, and almost every club where he stepped, so I don´t think M.United is losing or drawing because of him. The big problem right now is that players like Pogba and A.Valencia are unhappy and do not fit the style of football that Mourinho wants to see his team playing.

Hi @olawalium
Mine favourite is too Manchester United,
But I didn't speak in any team's favour, I just prefer to enjoy match.

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

@olawalium frnd
Yes indeed there is a lot of similarity between life and football match. Play in the football field and focus your attention on the goal. In the same way, in life we ​​face all the difficulties, conflicts and circumstances and move towards our aim, our goal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80