One hell of a Premier league season!

in #football6 years ago (edited)

Today is a very good day because it is summer and very warm outside (atleast in Sweden ;) ) but it is also a sad day as the Premier League season is officially over. It has been a very good season for many teams and especially for English teams.
But what is most interesting is which English teams I think have surprised in Premier league, Champions league and various cups. The team that has surprised me the most this season is gonna have to be Liverpool even though man city won Premier league with ease. Liverpool has gone from a team that I did not see as a top 4 competitor to a team that, I know consider top 3 in England. As a Tottenham fan I am very glad how the season has turned out for Tottenham in both Champions League and Premier league considering that they played or neutral ground (Wembley). Which teams have surprised you guys this season the most, in a good or a bad way. There are a few that have surprised me and these are:

In a positive way: Manchester City, Liverpool, Tottenham, Burnley, Crystal Palace.

In a negative way: Everton, Chelsea, Swansea, West ham

There are of course teams like Manchester United and Arsenal but in my honest opinion, their plays and placements did not surprise me. If I would say one that I​ especially thought would do better it would have to be Swansea​. I dont know why but I have always liked Swansea​ even though I​ don't​ watch their games. I thought this season they might end 7-10th place but they instead got relegated which I​ am a little sad about but hopefully they will get up next year again and maybe take that 7-10th spot like i thought they would this season. I wont complain about today thought the Tottenham - Leicester game was amazing to watch!

Thansk for reading my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85