The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections

in #football6 years ago (edited)

football-3374667_960_720.jpg

Football World Cup - Global Party instead of Politics I Hope

Well Sports Fans - there a hundreds of posts already so I skip all the thanks to @acidyo @anomadsoul and @blocktrades phrases here - I am bit sad as I also had a similar contest in the planning. I did one of these contests on a different platform for the last World Cup where 50% of the rewards went to platform users and the other 50% went straight to a certified #charity. I might still organise but time is the issue, kickoff is approaching fast and I have to do some things including business travels to London and Amsterdam within the next weeks.

Please visit the original post of the organising team to check what this is all about and read the rules here:
https://steemit.com/blocktradesworldcup/@worldcup-russia/join-the-blocktrades-world-cup-or-2-000-sbd-in-prizes

Here are my predictions for the Group Phase

I am doing this quite early just in case I forget the submission - knowing Germany will not defend its title this time after the final decision of the team today I wish every team good luck, let us have a fantastic tournament in peace and true sportsmanship. Here come my first round predictions - for the Americans we talk about Football which you call Soccer.

Germany_champions_2014_FIFA_World_Cup.jpg

May the Best Team Win

I hope this contest creates a very positive way o engagement here on the platform - personally I am sad that we do not have the teams of Italy and Netherlands playing this time but I am sure it will be a fantastic global event and fun! Sports should rule the world for these weeks without any political useless attacks is my wish.

Vladimir_Putin_FIFA_World_Cup_Trophy_Tour_kick-off_ceremony.jpg

ScoreTeamTeamScore
TRussiavsSaudi ArabiaT
LEgyptvsUruguayW
LMoroccovsIranW
WPortugalvsSpainL
WFrancevsAustraliaL
TArgentinavsIcelandT
TPeruvsDenmarkT
TCroatiavsNigeriaT
LCosta RicavsSerbiaW
WGermanyvsMexicoL
TBrazilvsSwitzerlandT
LSwedenvsSouth KoreaW
WBelgiumvsPanamaL
LTunisiavsEnglandW
WPolandvsSenegalL
WColombiavsJapanL
WRussiavsEgyptL
WPortugalvsMoroccoL
WUruguayvsSaudi ArabiaL
LIranvsSpainW
WFrancevsPeruL
TDenmarkvsAustraliaT
WArgentinavsCroatiaL
WBrazilvsCosta RicaL
WNigeriavsIcelandL
WSerbiavsSwitzerlandL
WBelgiumvsTunisiaL
WGermanyvsSwedenL
WSouth KoreavsMexicoL
WEnglandvsPanamaL
WJapanvsSenegalL
TPolandvsColombiaT
TUruguayvsRussiaT
WSaudi ArabiavsEgyptL
WSpainvsMoroccoL
LIranvsPortugalW
LDenmarkvsFranceW
LAustraliavsPeruW
LNigeriavsArgentinaW
LIcelandvsCroatiaW
TSouth KoreavsGermanyT
TMexicovsSwedenT
LSerbiavsBrazilW
WSwitzerlandvsCosta RicaL
WJapanvsPolandL
LSenegalvsColombiaW
TEnglandvsBelgiumT
LPanamavsTunisiaW

Image sources: Wikipedia, Pixabay under CCO license

Sort:  

Wow ! World cup , i am wait for world cup . I am Argentina supotar .

Upvote you ..

I am waiting your next update .

And thanks for sharing @uwelang .

I also think England is going to draw with Belgium as well, the too sides ate evenly matched, England however needs to be careful

both teams are on my list to become champions.

I think Brazil will win this time. I don't support them but they've got a very strong team this time.

We will see -could be a very open tournament this time as i do not see a over strong team right now.

Da mache ich doch auch morgen mal mit, auch wenn ich keine Ahnung habe von Fußball, naja manchmal haben die ja die keine Ahnung haben am meisten Glück ;)

Ich drücke uns die Daumen ;)

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Hahaha that's really funny!!
lol man lol!!..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Due to the different teams that make up the groups this time, we could have different scenarios! I hope to see Colombia reach even a 4th final! Greetings and we can enjoy a sport time without attacks. So be it. Today we ask God for Guatemala.

This World Cup will be for Latinos, showing that they are and will always be the best. That is why we have Messi the best player in the world.

ok, so Latinos for you - that means "Argentina"? - Good luck - Messi is a great player but the issue in the national team always was that they did not play as team - hope it will change for you guys!

Very good post . I really like your post . I think you are great unique writter.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76