⚽️🍷Can you drink wine as a footballer? 🍷⚽️

in #football6 years ago
  • image
    💥Yes of course you can, but, the key is IN MODERATION. When I first started to question this, I had thought and always had heard if you drink any alcohol, you will lose tons of fitness , you will regress and lose all your progress.-

🧠Through experimentation, experience and tons of reading, I discovered that it is perfectly fine to drink 1-2 glasses of wine or alcoholic beverage of your choice ONCE IN A WHILE. There are many benefits of alcohol (shown below) and it has been shown that moderate alcohol drinkers are healthier than people who totally steer clear of it altogether.-

📝Alcohol Benefits:
1️⃣Can cut your risk of heart disease by 40% by raising good cholesterol (HDL) and lowering bad cholesterol (LDL).❤️🙅🏼‍♂️
2️⃣Can help with weight loss by preventing overeating. 💪🏼
3️⃣Reduce Diabetes Risk by 30% by reducing sugar in the blood stream.
4️⃣Boost Brainpower 🧠 by improving blood flow to the brain and stressing the brain cells slightly, so it’s more resistant to future stress.
5️⃣Helps you relax 💆🏼‍♀️
6️⃣MOST IMPORTANT: Enjoy time with friends and family 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦.-

🏋🏼‍♂️Lets make this clear; I am not saying that you have to and/or you should drink. Instead of stressing about if you CAN or CANT drink, take in some of the information, do your own research, and raise your glass and enjoy yourself!-

🍻Just like with everything you must experiment and see what really works for you. If drinking causes you to feel like crap the next day and you are not able to train or perform at your best- I WOULD NOT recommend it.-

🥃Generally, I Eat 2-3 solid meals per day with a couple snacks in between meals. Like i have stated before, I don’t count calories, but on average, one drink is about 150-200 calories. Therefore, I do not snack whatsoever, as I plan to drink later on, so I won’t go over my calories, causing weight gain.-

image

Sort:  

i dont know about the people who drink otherwise and on this platform are trying to act as if it is the worst thing in the world but i take it occasionally and its really a stress releiver.. cheersss bhai...

In my opinion alcohol is not an option to release stress.

What do you think ....and what you will prefer plz tell me in comments

mostly beer.. some times red wine and in winters- old monk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15