Dear Diary: I Just Ordered Myself A Nice Footwear After 20 YearssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #footwear5 years ago (edited)

Lazasafootwear.PNG
LazadaPH Online Shop

My old footwear similar to this has a failed Velcro and it unlatches every time I walk on it so it is just annoying to use it now. I thought that it is just the time to buy a good and new one for my purposes although in reality I could not even walk.

But I like this kind of summer footwear sandal because of the toe guard in front of the sandal. It will not protect my toe from accidental toe kick injury but it will also protect my toes from water when it rains. The other sandals when you walk with them on wet pavement will make you pickup water and unto your toes so it is just annoying and makes my feet dirty.

The product seems to be durable and I guess I will just make this sandal outlive me and maybe the person that will get to use this after I died.

Here are its product description:

  • Fashion Element:Sewing
  • Outsole Material:Rubber
  • Closure Type:Hook & Loop
  • Lining Material:Genuine Leather
  • Insole Material:EVA
  • Upper-Genuine Leather Type:Cow Leather

It is true that I never bought a foot wear all these years, about 20 years in fact because my old one never had worn down on me because I do not use it often and my body weight also contributed into it's longevity.

I remember the passage from the Bible that says:

"Yet the Lord says, “During the forty years that I led you through the wilderness, your clothes did not wear out, nor did the sandals on your feet. "

Bible-NIV

Well I think my old sandals would last another 200 years with my normal use and so maybe this good quality sandals that I think will be an heirloom to my father or maybe my eldest brother because we have the same feet sizes, their are just a bit wider than mine though.

I guess that I had made a good purchase because it is both useful, functional, and fashionable as well. But I really won't buy if not for my old one having a Velcro issue but since this sandals is really nice I think I will gonna enjoy wearing it.

Lazasafootwear.PNG
LazadaPH Online Shop

This Is The Actual Photo Of It

Sort:  

Nice!

There is nothing quite like a new pair of shoes 🙂

I'm due a new pair of sandals soon as summer is on its way here. The sun has been out the last few days but it's not really that hot lol... about 16 Celsius

Enjoy your new shoes @cryptopie 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is just happiness to have new footwear but it is just funny that I cannot really roam with it. Having a normal feet and legs for that matter is the best that we can have @raj808 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29