Forex Price Action Baby, No Technicals or Fundamentals...Trade #9 - Sold GBP/AUD (3/11/19)

in #forex5 years ago


10,000 Ft View - 4 Hr Chart


There are a couple of things I like about this trade set-up.

Price is within weekly and daily zones. In addition, price formed a “M” pattern on the daily chart.

NOTE: a “M” pattern is just a double top signaling a trend reversal pattern.

Thus, I was looking for a pull back before the continuation down. I wasn’t in love with the zone, even drilled down to a 1 hr chart to evaluate the zone. But I took the trade based on all the other factors discussed.

However, I was stopped out of the trade several hours later even with a bit more cushion on the stop loss.

This post is my personal opinion. I’m not a financial advisor, this isn't financial advise. Do your own research before making investment decisions.


Published by Rolland Thomas
on

with SteemPress
https://mentormarket.io/forex/rollandthomas/forex-price-action-baby-no-technicals-or-fundamentals-trade-9-sold-gbp-aud-3-11-19/


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25