Daily Forex #48 - Trading Is Boring, Not Glamorous Or Exciting.

in #forex6 years ago

Facebook-Cover-Photo.jpg

A few days ago I shared about how I accidentally stumbled on Forex and made a career out of it. To read that blog post, you can go HERE.

Yesterday (<-- Click this link to read yesterday's story), I learned 3 things about Forex and you can read all about it in the previous article HERE.

One of the most important things I learnt was to treat Forex trading like a job. In our job, we have to report to a supervisor and take instructions from them. A Human Resource Executive reports to the HR Manager, a CEO reports to the Board of Directors.

As a Forex trader, there is no one to report to. We are on our own. It requires a high level of discipline to work from home. Some of the things include :-

  • Waking up every morning to put in the necessary work hours for the day.
  • Ensuring that time spent in front of the computer is quality work and not looking at Facebook.
  • Strategize and prioritize your plans and goals on your own.
  • Designating a space specifically for work.

Forex trading might also seem like gambling to a lot of people and some traders still have a gambling mindset even after years of practice. I am lucky that my main trading account consisted of funds from investors as well as myself and this forces me to be accountable. I was always very careful with the lot size and trades that I took on the account.

I was like the CEO of a company who had to report to the Board of Directors. I could not afford to make any mistakes. Of course that does not mean that I could not have any losses. Every investor who comes in knows that there will be risks involved with trading and losses can happen. What we can control is the drawdown and I make sure that the account remains in a healthy state to be able to make back any losses. This is my responsibility to all investors and I remain accountable to them as long as I'm managing their funds.

I had a few other accounts which consisted only of my own funds. Those accounts were not as disciplined as my main account and I allowed myself to go a little wild on them. I did many different kinds of experiments on those accounts, but that's a story for another day.

In the next few days I will be sharing a little bit more about my experience and experiments I have done on my accounts. I have learnt a lot from these lessons and hope that you will be able to learn from them too. See you tomorrow!

Hope you enjoy today's blog post and if you have any questions please feel free to ask in the comments below and I will definitely respond to you.


fxstartshere profile small.png

Daily Forex is my way of sharing my personal thoughts on the Forex Industry with would-be traders as well as current traders.

I thank you in advance for following my daily blog post and of course an upvote would be a nice motivation for me. It will also be a sign that my content is relevant and have given you a bit of insight on what Forex Trading is all about.

Here are some interesting topics to start you off :


If you wish to get more FREE Forex Content, join my Facebook Group : The Winners Circle By FXStartsHere.

Sign up for a FREE Steemit account and you can thank me by coming back and upvoting this article. And guess what, you will earn Steem ($$$) too for doing that! #awesome

Remember to FOLLOW me too!


For GUARANTEED UPVOTES, join steemfollower. You will get 2 times the value of your upvotes!

This is my referral link https://steemfollower.com/?r=15028 so that we can help upvote each other everyday and make money together!

Sort:  

What's up @ryanng,
Your post "Daily Forex #48 - Trading Is Boring, Not Glamorous Or Exciting." hast just been resteemed !!!.😉😉😉
You have Earned this service by following me.


😉😄😉 Thank you for using our FREE Resteem Service @tow-heed😄😻😄

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I agree, the reason so many fail is due to:

  1. Not following a trading plan
  2. Trying to run up an account too quick with too little funds
  3. Not appropriately managing risk

I do see forex as gambling, but you have the ability to find an edge and position yourself for success. Not everyone has the mindset though.

Looking forward to future posts!

when you are taking an educated or calculated risk, it's not really gambling.
but i do agree with all your 3 points. discipline and mindset is so important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72