RETRACTION of PROPROSAL – “STEEM UNITED” by @jackmiller

RETRACTION of PROPROSAL

“STEEM UNITED”

After numerous conversations with various people, I have come to the conclusion that the best thing that I as a Steemian can do at this stage is to retract my proposal.

I also feel the need to state the following:

I was not and am not a part of any “group” of people who had participated in any of the actions leading up to any of the recent events. Including but not limited to the “threats to remove anybody’s stake” nor am I a member of any groups that have anything to do with any part of any process that may in any way be related to those activities, nor do I wish to partake directly or indirectly in any such activities.


To ensure I make it clear:

Every step of the way to date, including this formal Retraction of Proposal by me has been done transparently, openly and publicly.


Notes:

It is with great pleasure that I can state how my proposal has presented an angle in which it is made very clear that there is a means to ensure Steemians are an integral part of decision making processes and not just “numbers”, but in fact individuals who think with their own minds and make decisions as individuals.

For those who have actually read the proposal put in by me, I hope that it helped to give a different view of things and how things can work when community participation at all levels is the goal.

For those that haven’t yet read it, don’t stress, there is plenty of time to do so.

This formal and public Retraction should reduce the dispersal of votes in the near future and make the decision making process that little bit easier.


CONCLUSION AND FINAL STATEMENT:

As of this moment, with this post, recorded here on OUR Steem blockchain, I retract my proposal.

Meaning:

That the proposal submitted by me, referred to (known) by the name “STEEM UNITED” is NOT to be included in any of the voting procedures or reviews,

and/or

Any other procedures that are part of the “working groups” (plural) plans for submitted proposals.

This decision is final and as such excludes the proposal submitted by me from any further actions revolving around the forming of any form of “foundation” or “funding” for any such “foundation”.


Sincerely appreciate all the up front and honest support and input from many fellow Steemians.
Hope that in the future we Steemians can make Steem become the dream.

Yours truly,
@jackmiller

If you want an avatar and other graphics like my “Robotroo” contact @jimramones

STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Well it sucks that you rescinded your proposal but I assume you did it in the best interest of the community as a whole. I took an interest in your proposal and I'm sad that you took it back but I know you have a good heart and good things in mind for the people of steemit. I wish you well in your future endevour and I hope to interact with you again soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Jack you are a great guy...

Did Ned sound like he had a gun to his head at any time during this process?

Let's get his opinion.

@ned @andy @eli Are you being blackmailed or extorted?

I can totally see from the way it all wound down why some would think that... I am willing to discuss this and try to invite someone from steemit, inc. on either your server or mine or anywhere else you would like.

Of course I have no idea whether or not Ned would come... but I can try and at least talk about my perspective.

@whatusp

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73