FourPlay: 101 - I Made It To 3 Digits!!

in #fourplay6 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊

This marks my 101st post. What do you know!!.. I have crossed the 100th mark. This is a big deal for me since my Time Management sucks and Life seems to take advantage of this!! In fact, this post was supposed to have been ready on Friday, and here we are on a Sunday morning.

One son had a Swim Meet and that means sitting at the pool in uncomfortable stadium chairs in a crowd for at least 12 hours. And then another son falls very sick, high fever and hives breaking out. D was at work so that left me to manage both sides.... (Happy Mother's Day Mummy, I can so see you doing backflips and summersaults with your angel wings... miss you.)

Took me a little over 6 months but here I am. To crossover to the 3 digit is definitely cause for celebration. And all celebrations must have music. So this weekend's FourPlay will be centered on what I've learnt and practice daily here on steemit. Since when one uses 101 it relates to an introductory course of sorts. The Theme - "My Checklist".

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Content

👉🏿Content should be original, plagiarism is abhorred. Even when if it's your own from other platforms.
👉🏿Sentences should be easy to read and not too many in one paragraph.
👉🏿Markdown to massage text (bold, italics, headers) to make a point.
👉🏿Photos to make it pretty.
👉🏿Credit source pictures, videos and facts used.
👉🏿Use footers to separate parts.
👉🏿Use a personalised sign off.

I do try to get as close to Perfect as possible!!
(Song by Fairground Attraction)

Video Source

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Engagement

👉🏿Surf steemit to look for authors with similar interests.
👉🏿Support authors with upvotes and genuine comments.
👉🏿Join Discord groups and make friends (OK, this is still a WIP for me as I find it too fast and for some reason this is where my"introvert" kicks in full force... working on it!!)
👉🏿Search through discord's "post promo" tabs for authors with similar interests.
👉🏿Answer every comment on my post. Visit them and check out their posts.

In a nutshell, make Friends or you are not going to survive Steemit, actually any social media platform... I guess that's why they call it social.
(Song by Amii Stewart)

Video Source

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Votes

👉🏿Votes need managing and massaging.
👉🏿Monitor on steemworld.org so it doesn't drop below 80%.
👉🏿Something else I recently learnt is dust votes. If your vote value is lower than 0.03 SBD, it amounts to nada, zilch, zero, nothing!!!! So stop voting on comments unless you have 0.03 and more. Instead, to show appreciation go to commenter's wall, support a recent post so it adds up with the other upvotes. Get the technicalities from @thedarkhorse.
👉🏿Power up to SP500 for the slider to manage vote value.

It really is Money For Nothing so no need to stinge on the Powering Up. The more you give, the more you receive.
(Song by Dire Straits)

Video Source

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Knocking Down Writer's Block

👉🏿Contests, contests, contests!!
👉🏿Free Write, Free Write, Free Write!
👉🏿Both of the above gets creative juices flowing. Contests can inspire content for post. FreeWrite unleashes creativity. Look for them through tags.
👉🏿Be inspired by Steemians who use the platform for charity. Either tag along or find your own cause.

In the 6 months on the platform, I have found many Steemians who are creating ways to give back to the community on and off steemit. It is very heart-warming and I am happy to be part of a community who is Kind & Generous. I am working on a contest and had hoped it would be ready by this post but...I will now get it ready by my 111st post.
(Song by Natalie Merchant)


Video Source

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

And that's my 4 pointers for my (almost)daily posts. They said come for the rewards, stay for the community and I get it now. Looking forward to growing with the community and the next marker. Thank you to everyone who has supported me big or small. My wish for you is, as you keep swimming, you keep growing on and off steemit. XO!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

Ha, I never knew I could use Steemworld to tabulate the number of posts. Will check that figure out. Learned something new today!

And love the tips you included too. Short and simple.

Resteemed!

Thank you thank you 😊

Congratulations! Where do you see your number of posts?

Thank you @metzli
Just go to https://steemworld.org/@yourhandle
Just replace @yourhandle with @metzli 😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Your Post has been featured in TeamMalaysia TehTarik Sunday ... keep posting and here is a little tip!

Hi @kaerpediem! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @myach!

Chck out this new post from @myach: Click. Feel free to follow @myach if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

Thank you so much 😊

Hey @kaerpediem you are doing so supremely well with your posting! Congrats on doing more than 100 posts! Love reading your freewrites! I hope to achieve what you have managed to do too! Keep on steeming! Awesome teh tarik session last night. Now I know a super YouTuber, radio presenter...overall superstar!

hahaha thanks @khimgoh
You know right? @zord189 embellished maximum... haha..
He's too sweet and you're too kind
By the way, you are doing great yourself especially with work and two little ones!
Can't wait to read your Free Writes 😊

Ngehehehe. It's the truth! :D

A fresh fourplay song for theme. Thank you for the idea. Ya, sometimes a song can really represent a lot of things.

Cheers

Music is its own language for sure. Thank you for swinging by @bboyady 😊

my pleasure. Cheers. Looking forward to your contest

Very all encompassing post! Simple but effective as well! I'm guilty of not engaging more with other Steemians. It's something I need to work more on.

Congrats on writing 101 posts! Especially for someone who admittedly has bad time management it's really impressive :)

Thank you @branlee87 ...
Trying to do all the right things on steemit can be overwhelming ... guess it's just finding the pattern that works for you... I'm still in search of the perfect one.. haha
Really appreciate you dropping in to read this 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73