A Mother's Blessing

in #foxtales5 years ago

image

A Mother's Blessing

Finally! On the 28th of March was the day; the day Susan left the state of depending on her parents to depending on a man. She was do scared of living with a man because of the maltreatment and breakup stories that trends everywhere. Not just that, she was also afraid that her newly wedded husband who loves her may end up beating her like a child. Her five siblings had also talked to her about it. They told her to be sure that she does everything right; "prepare his food before he comes back from work, always wash the plates and keep the house clean" they said. Her male friend who was a feminist said "you have one head, two hands and two legs like him; what you do, let him do them too (at least sometimes)."
Everyone had said their mind to her, except for her mother. Her mother was still looking a bit young even when she had a daughter who was of age to marry. She went to her mom and said "mom, we both know that this is my first time to embark on such a journey and this journey will take my whole lifetime. Therefore, I need your blessings". Her mom held her hand, looked at her in the eyes and replied her "you're right, and I don't have much to say. I won't say you should rub shoulders with your husband or not. But all I have to tell you is that if you know what will cause a misunderstanding, don't do it. Go now my daughter, I have blessed you with my thoughts. Just as Susan was leaving, her mom knew that she would miss her so much and gave her a kiss on her cheek.

This is my entry to a by @vermillionfox.

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Cold feet? I feel like she’s right on the edge of running from the alter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75