SUPERFLY

in #foxtales5 years ago

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnAumFKGCswhqkV26.jpeg

I’m Betty, i am 17 years old, i am a pretty smart girl but everyone calls me “four eyes” because of my glasses. It's not my fault that my eyes are in a poor state but to the girls in my school...that's not their cup of tea. Not that i want it to be but i guess they just hate the fact that i love to read. See am not all that nerdy, I’m just really good at learning i guess which takes most of my time that i really pay less attention to my looks. To think that girls really wake up early just to do humm 15 pounds of make ups, burn their hair with a curling wand just to make the school’s heart throbs notice them. None of those mattered to me as i would just wear my leggings and a sweatshirt with my glasses until this morning when i wanted to prepare for class and my thoughts shifted to Lewis. Lewis is a very handsome and sweet guy and for some reason i wanted to try some makeup to get Lewis to notice me...so i styled my hair, added little blush to my cheeks, instead of my leggings and sweatshirt i opted for a denim pants and my favorite blue hood. I got to school feeling fly, walked past all the wannabes when suddenly i tripped and fell. When i finally opened my eyes i see everyone staring at me including Lewis whom all the girls are drooling over...he walked up to me to give me a hand...then he looked at me and said...You are beautiful. This fly girl just became superfly.

Image credit to @vermillionfox
This is an entry to the foxtales contest (41) by @vermillionfox
See original post here

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

This is a moving short story, perfectly fitting the drawing :)

Thank you so much for taking out time to read.cheers

Thanks for stopping by.glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87