Monthly - Fox Tales #38

in #foxtales5 years ago

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnL6NGjR1oGiH3x5L.jpg

Mum told me to get over it. I squeezed the pillow tighter. Tears pooled out of my eyes, the pain was becoming unbearable. I could still feel the traces of the dry painkiller stuck in my throat. My taste buds craved something sweet, the phantom smell of chocolate. Mum had told me the pain would go away, that all women faced it. The tears subsided but the crying had carved out my insides leaving me a hollow shell curled up on my bed. I decided I didn’t want to be a woman if I had to face this agony every month. I am not ill or sick. I am not allowed to scream and cry. I am not supposed to talk about it. My hands gripped tighter as another spasm wrenched my body.

divider-2154993_640-small.png

This is my entry to @vermillionfox #Foxtales Short Story Contest.

Find out about it here.

The beautiful drawing was created by @vermillionfox for this contest.

Divider.

Mizu no Oto Gaby banner.png

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Aww yeah! you posted it <3

You easily could've called this "why i learned to stop worrying and love the pill" but a entertaining title would have taken away from the story here, fiction telling a personal moment that so many go through, but so few share.

don't hate me for that gif, you wana see the reject pile :p

You totally bullied me into it ;)

I think I have to hate you a little on principle but I don't want to insight more gifs.

Bravo! There’s nothing more moving than a coming of age story. We’ve all been there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76