Intertwined... A One Paragraph Fox Tale

in #foxtales5 years ago (edited)

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9fT5WkB3EpL7b9G.jpeg

It was one look, one look was all it took as Cheryl kissed my cheek. For four long years it had brewed, and I'd simply ignored it, like it wasn't truly there. For Cheryl wasn't just my sister, she was my best friend, my partner, my muse. I couldn't, I just couldn't, not to Cheryl.. but then I did... We were born together, we shared not just physical features, we also shared a similar voice, and we almost shared the same thoughts, almost... I loved her no doubt. I loved her without truly realizing I loved her, that genuine kind of love. Or then maybe I didn't. I can't tell the difference no more... Perhaps we had too many sames, and then it was one too many, for when she had fell in love, so had I... And for him too. With the blue eyes, and broad shoulders. Suddenly we shared too much that there was something we didn't share, something which brought us both closer, yet apart. Something which she tasted, and I had to.. something which I pushed away for four long years, until I couldn't... Oh it was one look, one look was all it took, and as those eyes stared back at me, with that same longing, I knew... That even though I had blue eyes, I didn't just want him. I wanted them both... Blue eyes and Cheryl...

#SladenSpeaks


Written for @vermillionfox's Foxtales Contest

I decided to give this another go. It seems these days the words don't desire to come to me, however I try. Perhaps the transition taking place in my life right now is taking its toll. Hopefully I'd get past this phase eventually...


BQ9siGMlVW6.jpg

Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seesladen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It's the Lagos air. I bet it's damaging your brain already😀😀 but fear not, you are a survivor

Well... I'll admit the air here is terrible... Almost everywhere too...

Have you watched the series Penny Dreadful? This kind of reminds me of the complicated relationships that the protagonist had.

No I haven't... I'd be checking the storyline out though, now you say it...

Thanks again for a wonderful Contest 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27