Foxtales Contest Week 23- Grief and Pain

in #foxtales6 years ago

U5dsszuMmqcHrHCbDoMRh94dhy6fQin_1680x8400.jpg
My reflection stared at me, her eyes sparkling from the tears that covered them. I was scared and angry. My emotions were an uneven mix of everything that brought me sadness. It had all started the day before, the information hit me and pulled me down like weights on my shoulders. I had to fake strength for the sake of my younger ones. How could he leave us. He was all we had. How could he have died. I wiped my tears as I walked into the living room where the monotony of black dominated my view. My relatives were all in tears, my mother lost in a cloud of grief. It was a painful day to loose a father.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73