FRAMED: Black and White Portrait Photography Shoot 1/4 Concept and Style

in #framed6 years ago

Untitled-1.jpg

FRAMED: Black and White Portrait Photography Shoot 1/4 Concept and Style


Concept and Style


I went and pulled a bunch of images. Pinterest is my friend in this case. I thought I want to do a portrait series but not just the typical portrait series. What happened is a lot of inspirational images, and more ideas to make this shoot done in three looks. Or at least that's the idea, but I've also found that on set something special and creative happens that leads to other ideas too.

Screen Shot 2018-06-10 at 10.16.00 PM.png

Source

There were a lot of cool ideas, but I think the ideas were too variant. I started honing the Pinterest board and collecting thoughts about a couple of looks to go for in the shoot.

First order of business is to think of them in Black and White. The following images specifically I think represents the looks I'm wanting to go for in this shoot.

Look I: Turtleneck



Source


Source


Source


Source

Look II: Blazer


The look of the blazer with the nude skin below it is fantastic and I think it's a very artful look. The simple and relaxed facial expression with natural makeup.


Bridget Saterlee from Nous Model Management


Source


Source

Look III: Messy or Messy Damp Hair



Source


Source


Source

Initial Thoughts


These are at least the initial ideas behind the shoots. Hope you guys like them and if you have any suggestions or ideas I'm happy to hear it!

Next steps would involve casting, going and doing a clothing hunt and buying a few pieces that we would shoot the models in. Then, doing the shoot and gathering all of our data.

The clothing part might cost a bit, I'll be looking at relatively affordable places such as H&M, Forever XXI, and Zara.

Community Support


Thank you to @beanz, @kommienezuspadt, and @pfunk for the support on the project. For more info on how you can support please message me on discord @playitforward#3080. The goal is to produce these projects entirely on Steem power.

Steemians, please let me know what you think of the post in the comments below.

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

Oooooh such a stark difference from all that colour from the previous shoot. I LOVE bnw and can't wait to see how this turns out.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.78$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34