Watching The World Cup & Scrolling Through Images of The "French National" Soccer Team - French Nostalgia

in #france6 years ago (edited)

A look through the decades of the

"French National Soccer Team"

France 1900

Source


France 1958

Source


1968

Source


1978

Source


1980

Source


1981

Source


1984

Source


1987

Source


1990

Source


1995

Source


1998

Source


2000

Source


2014

Source


2015

Source


2018

Source


FRANCE WORLD CUP WINNER 2018

THE "FRENCH NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM" WON THE WORLD CUP

Source



Note: I don't expect any upvotes on this post, unless you feel like it, as the series of photos do tell a story of ages, over a decade of French soccer history.

But it is simply my little way of congratulating them on their success as a "French National Soccer Team".

Nothing more nor less than a way to commemorate this moment on this day in 2018.

Congratulations France.

You have a lot to be proud of.

Sort:  

Congratulations to the entire french nation...
I think the 1998 and 2018 teams have some of the best french players ever..

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN.
Random Gift Photo For Your Better Mood: Click It!

Looking more and more like the Moroccan national team....

Maybe if the money wasn't so good in Sports, the players would play for their country of birth, but such is life.

Right. Agreed.

I think the World Cup should require that only natural born citizens can play for a given national team.

FIFA has been named by many a soccer fan and many others as being a form of "mafia"

I don't know, I do have an opinion, but I can't say anything that is 100% proven as I have never been able to, or wanted to enter the world of the sports underworld!

On second thoughts, this is a perfect example of WHY we need to change the world with Steem.

Give people in the not so "lucky" countries a chance to make their homelands just as lucky and fruitful for their children as are Western countries.

No need to migrate "looking for a decent life", but to have a deserved decent life at HOME.

Loading...

The French national team resembles a football club, picks the best of almost any country, Griezmann is supposedly Uruguayan, Pogba Mbappe and others are from African colonies.

Crazy what it has come too isn't it!

MONEY TALKS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09