Day 29 Prompt: quadrillion - 200 day selfie 5 minutes freewrite contest

in #free6 years ago (edited)

Today's prompt is the most challenge and mysterious because I have no idea what the meaning of the word quadrillion

I cheated a little on this free write as I have to refer to Google the meaning of quadrillion. To my surprise, Google has returned quite many search results. Of course, I did not go through all the links but merely read the description.

I think most if not all the results have indicated a quadrillion is a number that is equivalent to 1 followed by 15 zeros. That is 1,000,000,000,000,000

What on earth this number is used for, I have no clue at all. I heard about trillion used to indicated the amount of money for a project or others. But for a quadrillion?

Is there someone hold that much money? Or there is so much of money if you add up all the money in the world?

Well, this prompt is something new but fun to explore. If you are curious about this prompt. Do a Google search too. My 5 minutes is over.

Cheers

This post is written by @DigitalMind

This freewrite selfie contest is posted in conjunction with the 200 days 5 minutes freewrite contest organized by @freewritehouse and @mariannewest

Disclaimers

  • This post was written and photo taken by @digitalMind with Asus built-in app

follow

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09