Try free diving and you will never stop. A real story :)

in #freediving6 years ago

In the last few months I discovered how much more I love the sea....

I grow up with the smell of the saltiness in the air.
I learned to swim even before I can remember that, and love to fill my lungs as much as I can and swim as far as I can do with just one breathe.
I use to spend a lot of time during the summer in the water, swimming a lot and enjoying the calm Mediterranean sea.
In the last few years I have been moving a country to another and always feel the importance to be close to the sea, this unreasonable but constantly need to look this huge horizon and feel safe and supported.
In the last few months I discovered how much more is possible to love the sea. How? Looking at it. I mean, inside of it. Well, doing free diving... :-)

vlcsnap-error370.png

I have to say thanks to Lucian. Because his passion for freediving I started to follow him. I was surprised for the "amount" of life there is underwater. I mean, I knew it but seeing for my self was really interesting!
Every time we are in the water there is a new challenge, try to see something new and almost every time we achieve it.
A new kind of fish, new shellfish, new water plant...

vlcsnap-error062.png

You can check the profile of @lavidaesunviaje and @pluriforme to check more photos and posts about the freediving we do.
Even if we go really often to dive sometimes I still have some problem with the compensation. Sometime I can compensate, sometimes I can't...

The step between freediving and diving is really short, of course Lucian is already a dive master and he already told me about how different is it and how careful you have to be and all the stuff you have to learn before the first immersion..
Probably the next time in Italy I'm gonna do the open water course. Let's see!

From now on I will try to bring always with me mask and fin to discover the "other side of the sea" :D These are few photos from the last immersion.

vlcsnap-error359.png

vlcsnap-error721.png

vlcsnap-error988.png

Because we are in theme of water, diving, sea and this stuff I would like to recommend the documentary "chasing coral". I saw it few days ago and I think is an amazing documentary, with incredible videos and interesting facts that everybody should know. After that I realize that all the coral I have ever seeing here in the pacific coast of mexico is dead.

vlcsnap-error804.png

Original photos and text

Sort:  

I'm happy you enjoy it as much as I do! :)

Menos mal que te gusto, sino pasaríamos mucho tiempo separados mientras yo buceo :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09