Non-decentralized Forums are Clusterfucks of Corruption

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

For readers who don’t know my history since 2013 which is cumulatively “Legendary”, I was apparently years ago perma-banned from bitcointalk.org for offending (archived here and here) one of the anonymous moderators who operates the pseudonymous username @‍mprep.

Why?

Apparently my offense was by being highly expert (archived here and here) in my technological, economics, sociology, and game theory analysis while I performed that analysis on various shitcoins thus plausibly offending some people who may have bought off one or more moderators behind the curtain. Click here for another example of my expertise which was deleted. Especially (posting as @‍anunymint) my analysis (archived) of how Core Bitcoin is really a surreptitious altcoin (archived) that can cause hodlers to lose their Satoshi protocol real Bitcoin, has presumably ruffled the feathers of some powerful vested interests. Although I really suspect that the problem is just one psycho moderator @‍mprep who has ostensibly been given the power to vandalize without repercussions. Unfortunately the public doesn’t even know who is this psycho asshole? Nor do we know the real life identity of bitcointalk.org owner @‍theymos. Hiding behind the cloak of anonymity they have no repercussions for their corruption because they can later discard their online identity and run away when their corruption backfires on them.

@‍theymos also claimed (archived here and here) that I was originally perma-banned for “multi-posting” when in fact I explained (archived here and here) to @‍theymos that it’s not my fault if the users of the forum create many duplicate topic threads (and the moderators allow it) thus forcing me to duplicate my comments in numerous threads. In 2018 at least (if not earlier), I had entirely stopped duplicating comments in multiple threads, instead preferring to simply place a link in other threads and often not even doing that. Or if @‍theymos meant multiple consecutive posts in the same thread, I also stopped doing that a long time ago (archived here and here) when I was told that was not allowed. I did it before that because I didn’t understand what difference it makes if I merge all replies to different posts in one post or consecutive posts. But for some unknown reason they seem to think there is some justifiable difference but still seems an arbitrary nonsense reason to perma-ban someone. I suppose the too frequent bumping of threads to the top of the list of most recently updated threads is the behavior they wanted to penalize, even though I never had any such intention. I was merely answering posts as I got around to reading them. Anyway, I complied a long time ago.

Ironically the “multi-posting” that they banned me for was for example my screaming to buy LTC at $6 in early 2017 which proceeded to peak over $350 later in that year. One young man in his 20s who followed that suggestion in 2017 has retired (after only 1 year) from a $70k per year salary with a net worth in the $millions.

Lack of Compassion For the Morbidly Ill

I sometimes wonder if the people who criticize me at bitcointalk.org have any compassion for anything. Sometimes they are highly abusive.

And/or if they completely lack comprehension of what the word delirium means. They must think I am exaggerating when I explain that my mental condition resembled delirium for much of the time from 2013 onwards, and especially so after approximately May 2015 when the Tuberculosis took me down into the worst of it. Even as of 2016, I didn’t know I had Tuberculosis. Here was a copy of my medical report.

Delirium means thoughts are scrambled in a meat grinder.

Basically every fucking day for the past 5 years, I struggled (like a slithering worm that has been stepped on) to stay awake and struggled with the (chronic insomnia) inability to sleep, while constantly being inside of a mental meat grinder and entirely exhausted always. With all due respect to you the reader, I don’t think you have any fucking clue what I was going through. I am blind in one eye and most people can’t even tolerate covering their one eye for 15 seconds, and my blindness is an easy stroll through the park compared to the illness I suffered through.

I know there are others who post on bitcointalk.org that are also chronically ill. But I don’t know if they’re experiencing the same horrific meat grinder delirium, total exhaustion (from years upon years of no sleep), and extreme total body feeling of horrific unwellness, discomfort, and nausea from entire dysfunction (and partial shutdown/devolution) of the digestive, endocrine, and immune systems. Fuck does any reader know what it feels like to slowly die over a period of years while your organs degrade? Those who die from TB usually die from a ruptured blood vessel or organ failure.

Note though even as ill as I was, I didn’t lose appreciation that there are others worse off than me and not to look down on them as so many boyz at bitcointalk.org do thinking they’re superior to the slobs who never bought Bitcoin yet.

Do you realistically expect someone who is as ill as I was to always think clearly, be always fully aware of all their actions, and to be in a cheerful mood? And to endure the sort of ridicule (they also ridiculed Chris Langan who has a 200 IQ) I endured wherein they even blamed my illness, poverty, lack of quality healthcare, problems with my ex-wife, accused me of being a bad parent (c.f. also and also), etc. all on me. WTF? So I should be nice?

And @‍mprep is the moderator for Altcoin Discussion where those linked posts above are located, yet he never did anything to maintain civilized discussion (note I didn’t start that “Bitcoin Killer” thread so I had no power to moderate it although we can see his red colored comments inserted in my posts where he had deleted some of the content in my posts, so clearly he was reading all the attacks against me). Perhaps @‍mprep was bought off as implied by @‍‍stereotype?

A discussion of this with @‍theymos and @‍mprep ensued over at bitcointalk.org.

Nuking Innocent Third Parties

What is really insane is that this @‍mprep (which I affectionately1 refer to as “mtwerp”) also deleted (i.e. vandalized) (archived here and here) the posts of innocent third parties (archived here and here) who had quoted any portion of my posts or who had posted in any thread wherein I had created the first post in the thread (archived here and here).

And this psycho moderator has admitted (archived here and here) to employing automated scripts which nuke everything in a scorched earth policy of his own choosing.

My main motivation in writing this blog is not just to document this corruption (so that when I offer a decentralized forum to the community they will know my motivation for creating it), but also so that very important technological posts which have been deleted and continue to be deleted, can be archived here so that we do not lose (i.e. forget) the links to the archived copies of this valuation information.

Censored Information

Here are the archived posts of @‍Traxo (his posts archived here and here, who is my Internet-only acquaintance that lives in Croatia) that “mtwerp” continues to vandalize and remove from the bitcointalk.org forum:

Here is an archived sampling of my ~300 posts (posting as @‍anunymint) which were entirely deleted by “mtwerp”:

Why Not STEEM or EOS?

It really pisses me off that this psycho moderator “mtwerp” has vandalized and destroyed so much important effort and then he creates more work for me to reconstruct, archive, and document deleted posts. My Lord! We need a forum on a blockchain (aka decentralized ledger database) that is popular and works well. Unfortunately I would not trust the STEEM block chain to host such a forum because the whales around here also have the power to globally censor as @chryspano did to my important blog on Consortium Blockchains (ostensibly because he is a complicit investor in that corrupt EOS shitcoin). I instead proposed a decentralized moderation model (archived here and here) and there was some follow-up explanation (archived here and here).

P.S. I feel like we were transported (regressed!) backwards to the era before the Internet with all this tedious archiving of everything we post or edit on bitcointalk.org. It is like a sneaker network. Where we carried floppy disks between computers in order to exchange data.


1 As in how I display my affection for cockroaches.

Sort:  

I feel that as long as there are attack points, they will be corrupted in 1 form or another even if owned by altruistic people. everyone has their breaking point from selling out cheap to giving into threats against self or loved ones. The true powers that be have studied humans forever and can play most like a fine-tuned instrument. the ones they can't control can easily be eliminated. A 100% transparent system needs to be developed and the people that need to hide their identity for any reason will not survive under scrutiny. We only learn from our mistakes if we take credit for them :-) People that learn they can hide from mistakes are likely to repeat them. the ability to squash opposing points of view is incredibly dictatorial and should never be allowed in any kind of free society.
Hang in there brother, you spend far too much precious energy defending yourself. I believe your heart is in the right place and you will solve the important issues this new technology is suffering, even if it is just 1 or a small improvement overall.
Cheers

Loading...

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Congratulations @anonymint! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Forum moderators are always a plague lol

It can works on places that are focused on a topic that can be objectively verified, like forum on mathematics. And when off-topic / trolls can be identified easily.

But for more general discussion or social networking, with also generally low budgets, moderators will always biased and take things personally, or even worst will be promoting something and actively orienting discussion.

Btw, we’re making significant progress over at the PL discussion:

https://github.com/keean/zenscript/issues

Yeah i see this :)

I dont participate much, cause i think kean has more objective with formalism and more or less statically linked / monolithic kind of programming, with not too much user interaction, whereas i aim for totally dynamic code flow, runtime loading of plugin and type definition etc more runtime based with lot of real time interactivity, kinda like video game level design style, with plugins and scripts that can be added dynamically and visualy, rather than something all statically compiled and formal definition on command line.

Maybe i'll post some stuff on ltu, to see the relationship between dynamic typing and dynamic linking / runtime loading of modules, cause i sense To have real time loading of plugins it require some degree of runtime checking for interface and types anyway, same for network messages, remote call, cross language interface etc unless im missing some technic.

Its quite in my requirement to be able to add modules and interfaces that can be remotely called at runtime without recompilation.

I already have beta of decentralized blogging / crypted private messages , i'm still polishing the UX.

If you need some help with the language or making libraries like for vectors or blockchain or other thing like memory management i can always look it up :)

Censorship resistance from blockchains is going to become very important:

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/12/03/business/media/rappler-maria-ressa-arrest.html

This year, Rappler became an official fact checker for Facebook, which has called the Philippines “Patient Zero” in the battle over misinformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78