Final update passport | The end is in sight! Yes!

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

success-846055_960_720.jpg
Free-Photos on Pixabay

For those new to this story, you can read original post and update 1, and update 2 and update 3 and update 4 and update 5 and update 6 and update 7and update 8 and update 9 by clicking on the links for more info. Otherwise you may not understand what I'm talking about here.

Finally we have reached the last phase of this passport thing

Although we don't accept the debt amount they are charging us, we have come to an agreement so that I can get the alert on my passport data removed. This means that we will be paying an amount, and after that monthly payments for twelve months. With this agreement they remove the alert for twelve months, if we keep paying in those months, this will be extended with another twelve months. At least that's what I believe they meant by we give a passport for 12 months. (Can't find anything about temporary passports online, so this is my interpretation of what they wrote). The appeal still has to get to the commission, so there is a change that this will also be (partly) deducted from the amount they now want us to pay to a lower amount. But we know that these appeal things can really take months sometimes, we've been there before a few year ago. And you can understand that I really want my passport to get insured and so that I can identificate myself when needed.

We will file complaints now

We have decided to go through the other cases with them too, and summarize the misinformation they keep giving us, and file a complaint. Because if we don't this will keep hunting us maybe. Every single time we have to name everything they've done wrong again, and it really sucks the energy out of us. So let's settle with this once and for all, and file complaints against those that actually did us wrong. But the guy that helped us out with the big deduction will get a heads up and thank you for it, because that caused us to be able to think normal again, such a big relief that was!

Wrong information again

We asked the guy from the municipality if there is a possibility to extend the application for a short period once again, because of them not responding in dept for 5 weeks. (Read: this guy that we now have to deal with did not respond for 5 weeks!)He said he can't answer this, we should ask a certain department. So I sent this request to the embassy with all the needed documents, and the embassy told me that I probably meant another department. Actually that was my own feeling too when I read his advice, so I guess this was another of many times that we got informed incorrectly by someone from their departments. To be sure, I have sent it to the other department too, in case the embassy was the one with the wrong information this time.. Never take any risks with them is what I've learned from the past.

Now it's waiting until one of these two departments will respond

I've asked them to respond at the latest at friday this week. Probably that's too limited in time, but I needed to try. My boyfriend feels that (because of the first reviewed case and all the mistakes that are made) there is still a chance they will demand a lower amount at once to get the passport approval next week. If they don't respond on time, I have no choice left than to cash out all my earnings this weekend. And then I will have to start over and work really hard to make sure we will have some savings for the worst months to come (august until november). But I am confident that everything will be fine in the end.. One way or the other.. I certainly am relieved that if I need to cash out, I can, because it's there. So I know that I will get the passport... But because the embassy needs to have the approval at the latest on wednesday, I need to be able to pay the amount on monday to make sure they will have it on time.

So now sunday arrived

I wrote the rest of the update days ago, so now there's some new information. While I cashed out almost all of my Steemit earnings friday morning after receiving their corrected demand of the payment I should do to get my passport, we got an email. This email was sent to me from the embassy and came (to my surprise) from the ministry of foreign affairs (I believe this is the name in English) that I was granted another month of extension for the passport application. So I won't have to worry about them not being on time (and therefore paying another 129 euros for the application). As this reply was very fast (1,5 day) and I did not really expect it, we decided to wait for more news about the appeal first. Because there is now a legal department involved, and something tells us that there may be a chance this will turn out a lot better than the demand they sent us. They could have easily rejected our question of the extension, but they didn't.

I will pay the remaining amount for the other case

Because the money is on my account anyway and much lower than this amount that I had to pay. No need to make a payment plan for this, let's show them that we are willing to come to an agreement. That will give a sense of relief when this case is closed (at least for me lol). And it's not real inconvenient that I have the remaining amount cashed out, because we heard that we have to go to an official translator to translate our forms to get a health insurance. For my daughter and me that is, and the costs are (told by someone that recently had to go there too) 150 euro per document. This was not calculated before, I had no clue, I thought they would sent the document in English, but they won't. And then there's another problem (yes of course because it's government related) because while the form for our little girl was sent weeks ago, and mine only last week.. I only received mine yesterday. I guess I have to ask them to send it again. Because hers needs to be arranged first, so she can get a tax card (and we can get tax advantage and after that another benefit so that I can get insured). So really unlogical and complicated, but I'd rather seen her form first, so we could follow these steps.. now I still can't ..

But because things are slowly getting better

I am really confident things will look much brighter in a month. And I just only hope that I won't get an accident or something, so I won't have to go to a doctor without a health insurance. Fingers crossed. I will stay away from bungee jumping activities and stuff .. ;) I want to thank everyone for following me on this stressful story, I will end the update posts with this one. But of course as soon as I finally have my passport in my own hands, I will be happy to let you all know that we have overcome these things.. You are all amazing for supporting me, thanks from the bottom of my heart!!!

swushes-steem-green.png

anouk1.gif

swushes-steem-green.png

Sort:  

What a story 🍀

Yes .. lol :)

Great news. Feel frustrated that they hold your passport to ransom like this, but hey, you are on the path to getting it back and if it cost some cash then so-be-it. Money comes and goes but freedom is forever. Once you get your passport , I would make provisions in case they attempt to revoke it without notice. Great to hear more positive stories at @familyprotection.

Do all that is necessary, I agree, freedom is forever. Let the good news be in less than a month.

Yes, I have no choice.. but I feel there is something to win still.. so let's wait and see when they look at the appeal ;) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11