Stuck Observation: Lady, Please Don't Block Me Pt.3 (Final)

in #freedom6 years ago

pexels-photo-92248.jpeg

I looked around again, and still no station guard, so the choice was made simple for me, otherwise I would have no way to get out of the train station.

I let out a big sigh of annoyance and stepped through the gate, finally able to step onto the other side of the gates for the first time.

I turned to look back at the gates again and as a last attempt to fix the desynced Opal card status, I tried to tap back in "BEEP BOOOM~~ ERROR: Already Tapped On" was the message it displayed, the gates did not open.

"Oh well, at least I'm out and free to go home now" I thought as I started walking to the exit, and as I got to the exit of the station I heard the sound of a toilet flush.

I look to the direction of the flush and saw the station toilet door open, and out steps the station guard @_@!

I quickly approached him and explained the situation, after hearing what had happened he took me to the gates and manually opened one of the side gates allowing me to walk back into the station without tapping my Opal card.

Once I was back in, I took out my Opal Card and approached a gate, I tapping my card again but this time there were no errors, the gates opened signalling a successful tap off, I walked through the gate one last time, finally having synced up my Opal Card status.

I thanked the station guard and felt much better as I started my walk home.

Next time if I get stuck again I think I will just climb over the gates, that might have been an easier choice…

If you have missed the other parts you can find them here:
Part One
Part Two

pexels-photo-258420.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifeobserver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85