The Hunt For A Plastic Horse - Ft. The Magic Banana Bike - Another Day in the life of a Land Pirate

in #freedom5 years ago (edited)

I was going to do a mega huge actifit post but then I thought its best to not!

I had a problem today with a Wheel on my Magic Banana Bike!

DSC02875.JPG

Nah not really - that's just a cool picture for an imagination!


**Today was quite epic, the morning was completely shit as the wheel on my "horse" fell off.R.I.P Pictured Left.. I did find it at one the side of the road and I managed to use it for another month or two, but the last few days the wheel has been falling of and I have to tighten the nuts just by hand as I don't carry spanners with me :)**

I did just plan on going home for a nap and then go to work as usual, but yeh- there was no chance to keep putting the wheel back on and I had also arranged to go buy some BTC, and be fucked if I would either carry the heavy loaded rucksack around as I haven't for a while and like these new plastic horses I can get for free, or carry the rucksack anywhere, even home!

I left the buggy in a place where I go for coffee and jumped on the tram with the dog's to go meet mr. Btc..

I hope his not been kidnapped thinking about it!- He said he was going to meet at his work place and didn't reply to any of my emails earlier in the day which is strange. Anyway we waited, and I had the great idea to go buy a converter so I could connect an SD card to my phone and then start using @Steepshot or @Partiko, or both, but Steepshot wasn't working for some reason and so I got on the partiko!

I have never ever done that in my life, took a picture of where I was and then post it with a comment. Never. And people are doing this like every minute of the waking day?? Or that selfie one, snapchat- Does it really involve just taking a selfie, as the message?!

Really nobody then has a clue about whats going on around them, I got sucked straight into pixel world and the outside world didn't even exist, the sky was gone and the was just grey in the peripheral areas around the screen! That's the main thing turning us into living zombies, our attention is being stolen!

If that's caught on so much and people use it so much then lets have a STEEMIANSNAP!

It's quite sad how addictive it is, and a complete EGO booster.. I caught my mind getting exited that I just posted something?!

On my wait to meet mr.Btc it felt rude not to sit and smoke a spliff, which I thought would be cool to try partiko with the multi pic option, it loaded fast and smooth, you can see the stages of a good old spliff Here. Awesome, pictures from an app, that have no geo location data attached to them!

I waited a while then went to ask the guy at the desk of the building if there was a postbox for the people there so I could leave some money for someone. He seemed very skeptical, considering I have no clue of where the guy works, and wanted to leave him money hahahha.. Oh well I don't think the price is going anywhere until a couple of weeks yet.. Maybe he will read this anyway and remember! :P


Mission failure, but next mission arose!

I had previous thought to check on the second hand website to see if there were any good sized buggy's that were for free, and there were two so I messaged them both then rang one as it was freshly advertised and was a double one for two kids. I could just go get it at once!
Off we went!

Tickets Please! "Err... I'm a dog - talk me me in my own language!"

DSC02899.JPG

DSC02900.JPG

The guy said to just take it as he was at work and not back for hours.. look - it's a beast!!

DSC02901.JPG


In perfect Synchronicity in celebration on the new plastic horse, the subway train turned up just as we did!

DSC02903.JPG


The swap over!

DSC02906.JPG

Look at that! My rucksack, which is really fucked with no zips working since years on it, fits perfectly side on in the buggy. I need a name for the new horse!

From the trash and back to the trash.. Here is where the old trusty lies now..

DSC02905.JPG


DSC02908.JPG

So on the test run I realized that all the tires were flat, but remembered that Oslo Commune had newly constructed a city bicycle work stop Above, where you can use tools or even go around the really cool track.. they would have a pump there, and sure enough they had a very fancy an expensive pump..

Spot the problem in the pictures..

Oh look underneath silly! I hear ya, I hear ya, and I did.. There was no actual pipe installed! Unless they have got wireless are now that I missed knowing about?! You can clearly see after some time of living here that the country runs on corruption and the 1% because the service's all look great but are shit in reliability.

DSC02912.JPG

And voila! Looks like I need a pump! Hope you all enjoyed a walk with me average day in freedom. Didn't really do much work, but hey that doesn't matter if your not paying a master to live!

I will go do my @actifit report card now! And if you haven't even checked it out, then go check out the Steemit account to see what its all about! Here's my steemit account for @actifit to keep the epic-ness seperated :)

@moving.around


If you believe you are just a human body living in a 5 sense reality - then you will forever be a slave!

Big Love and Abundance,
@movingman.

index.jpg

helpienaut.png

helpie.png

sugar cocain.jpg
Untitled.png

canna.jpg


presearch

Sort:  

Nice buggy replacement :)

I love it when I find exactly what I’m looking for on the side of the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78