The Land-Pirate Lifestyle - Recycling\Upcycling Loot in a Rich Country.

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Today's loot, not so edible!

I was walking earlier with the dog's and went to a place where people take bottle's and glass etc to be put in a container for recycling. These containers are sat in the corner of a carpark and today I went passed and as I did someone was loading clothes into the clothes section. It was what I guess a mother and son, the old woman who I believe was this guys mum was sat in the passenger seat of the car as he was unloading. I approached them and asked if they had any men's T-shirts in there, and also I saw a towel that I could use as the sacks were see-through.
This guy was really cool and when I asked to look through them he was happy to let me. The first thing, and this is what I was asking for since a week, was a sun hat. I asked the woman if it was hers and it was, and modelling it on my head she said it looked great. I didn't have my camera on me and I know that I should bring it with me everywhere but I didn't this time to take pictures of this occasion but next time I will I promise!
They drove off and I was left looking through the bags - This I what I got Below

P1040069.JPG

Socks, a hat, a nice summer shirt and a huge Towel, all Fresh Washed!


After I was finished I put the bags in the container and went to walk off when I kicked a standing black sack to hear what was inside it that was sat next to the glass collection points. It was also clothes and so I opened it up to see.

It seemed to be that either a guy had split up with his Chinese girlfriend, or this woman who's old belongings it was had moved away. I like finding bags of people belongings, you find so many useful things. In Spain we used to spend hours on end walking round city's exploring and finding black sack next to trash containers on the street's and finding all kinds of cool stuff. We would also fill my van up with random cool thing's then go sell it all at flea markets (a great way to be living well in a van). It's also cool because you can imagine story's of who this person was by what they have thrown out and once owned. Here's what was useful to me that I took.

P1040070.JPG

There was a nice rucksack, a sitting mat, 2 bottles of baby oil and one small olive oil, 3 writing books hardly used and a caribina, and some good wax for leather shoes.

P1040074.JPG

P1040075.JPG

P1040076.JPG

P1040072.JPG

I had the idea that I should stand half a day or so at these containers, and to see if I can get enough clothes for a whole year.. And then to document it for you to see how easy it is (if you don't work a "normal job", and have time) to live basically for free!

Have a great day , I need to go work a bit now for that tax free money!

Here's my last few previous articles:


Sort:  

It's like dumpster diving combined with "hey mister!"

This post has received a 15.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @movingman.

You got a 11.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @movingman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I call that maximum utilization. Making the best use of things. I admire your practicality. More power to you @movingman!
Photo_1527994692377.png

You are amazing human beeing :)

Thanks Magda! "jimkoya"! I dont know how to write polish hahhahahahh

You are amazing :D "dziękuję" in polish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72