The snow has gone and I see trees of green! Best squat in Oslo, Norway - Living Free

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)


Ha. For the First Time I Found the editor and its going much quicker already to make a post!

I must apologize for my lack of action on here since the summer started. The winter was long, very long and dark and now suddenly its daylight still at 21.30 and summer has really kicked in. Since starting travels I have made many different gardens in different country's because then I have had no good paid work (if any at all) and I had time to be doing mad stuff in the garden, or making a garden from scratch as most of them have been. Here though in Norway, this year and next year ill be using time to work and create some kind of financial backup for the future and to make a garden here isn't on my top list of things to be doing. Luckily For you steemian's, I have a "Reclaim The Land" Project that happened spontaneously in South Spain, in Diary form and this will for sure be written up and plastered on here. That was a full year starting financially from selling fire wood all cut and chopped by hand and led to over 100 guests passing through in total, making wine and soap and having pritty much a party summer- it was maybe a bit too excessive.. 

And I have a Diary from 6 months in a German Jail when I was arrested for weed and placed in jail as I wasn't Registered to wait for the court date. I have also a written diary of my first bicycle tour from north Germany to Oslo in Norway, which took 4 weeks as my dogs didn't have bicycles! And with no financial backup or technology, just an acoustic guitar. I decided to write diary's just recently mainly to show my nephews when they are older and or possibly to make books from them- but it turns out that I blog now! Who would have guessed that! And to add, I love that im meeting others who haven't ever blogged before Steemit, that's fucking schweeeeet!

Today was a nice day, it was a holiday here in Norway (this was written yesterday), so I decided to document it to show another day of the randomness that comes my way! I was up early a decided to cut a tree down which I wanted to do in the winter but the snow and ice had made it impossible, as its on the side of a small cliff. I needed anyway to go and see if the foundation of the cabin had moved anymore since it dropped a bit in winter time, but luckily hasn't sunk since! The tree was up against the backside of the cabin, and dropping leaves and rain water onto the corner of the building so it had to go. Anyway it will be well used as fire wood for a winter to keep the place warm when its dry. Here's the back side of the cabin the one that im dreading to renovate! The tree was destroying the corner which would eventually lead to the corner collapsing, and that would be shit!

I should really paint this and give it some love. That would mean to get planks for the platform and then start work a good few days with 3 people and a fair bit of money spent- but its in a very dangerous and difficult place to get to paint. There are also bees living in the wall, and there are a few holes to sort out (bees in the right pic).


It actually sunk some after we renovated it , due to new weight I guess. There's a post on it when I thought it would collapse found [here](https://steemit.com/freedom/@movingman/cabin-no-cabin) I never got round to taking photos in the winter, but here's the "problem" and you can see the crack, and the stones I managed to bang in to help out. Then I met some English lads who are working here in Norway, had a good laugh. Dam us English are really sociable creatures, and I really miss English People, we just have like very low social barrier compared to Norwegians. Dam to meet an English woman here would be legendary! A women asked me if I smoked, and then gave me a packet of cigarettes as she passed to go to her car, Ironically called Kent, which I had just told one of the English guys where I was born, which is Called Kent. I love life, really if you just go out there and be, like sit on a street for a few hours just smiling, or go hitchhike somewhere with no real plan, you see how really it all works and its always working in your favor. Its happened many times before , I've ran out of smokes, then thought to get more and somebody passes and gives me a box or half a pack. Life works, but the way most people are living today is stopping it from just working. Its a flow. I remember being wasted on several drugs somewhere and the best way I could explain it to someone was that it is like a huge river in front of you. We sit here and we are watching the river flowing past us , consistently, and we are just watching it because maybe we would drown and get lost in the current if we jumped in. But if you jump in, you then realize that its actually much nicer to be moving with the unknown flow instead of being sat on the riverside watching and wondering how it feels. And then an ice cream delivery came and parked in front of the Que of people so after half hour it was still there, and no customers saw me - time to go back to the garage! Its so ironic that most people think I am on drugs because the magerzine was first created to stop begging for drug addicts, and so yeh theres only so much of watching them getting a lorry full of drugs that they are all very addicted too (sugar in icecream) and they watch me thinking im on the drugs! The irony is fascinating really hahaha. When I refuse an ice-cream they look shocked and actually even to say that there's to much sugar in it dosn't stop them from persisting that I eat *another* ice-cream, so I started to tell people that I a diabetic! This works. Wowsers- no wonder fat people cant get skinny so easy, we pressure others to eat sugary foods, as a sign of good will. --- I stayed at the garage until 16.00, sales had flopped and I was tired. I came home and started to clear up outside around the cabin. We need to relocate the compost toilet and change container and let this one rot, well actually I will make a new one further from the cabin as this one was just a quick fix for the winter, and it will be without a container and so more like a pit into the nature. There's a bit of land here but its on slopes, and I want to see about letting someone start a forest garden here and I help . Its by the sea, which is good access for pirates like myself in the future just to rock up, harvest whats there and go off on the sea again. 

 You know though its easy to get stuck in one place or get attached to Things You Think You Own, and before you know it your 10 years still repairing the same thing, trying to keep it the same, and BAM - you never even went traveling and now your old! Ill most likely leave the wall, it will last another winter at least and anyway I'd rather buy 2 Ethers than spend more money on this cabin, as im not interested to live in a cabin for long at all. 


It was time to go to work. For those that don't know, I sell a street magerzine here in Oslo. Sounds terrible but its the best job I've ever had- its tax free! 

There's 2 places very near to me where I go work when its a Holiday or a Sunday, one is a gas station and the other is a quite famous kiosk that's sells "the biggest ice cream" and burgers. It was around 9.30am and I went to the gas station as I know the Kiosk place is not so busy, and I like to stand there, the people who work there are nice and there are people not living in Oslo who like to buy the magerzine also. There was this bike, it was locked up but looked dumped somehow and i found a name and number on it but it was an old non-existing number!

The Gas station

Everyone was in a great mood, it was sunny! I forgot to take a pic of this guy, but we started chatting and he said he was working with IT. Naturally I told him about Steemit, and he got quite exited about it hahaha. Then we chatted about Crypto, him saying that a guy at work was Crypto crazy, but he was still skeptical about it all. 

Means cheaper Crypto then , all this skepticity, and that's great for early adopters! Maybe Steem will be his first Crypto Buy, which is a very good choice! ---

A couple of hours later it was time to go to the Kiosk, a short bus ride away down by Oslo Fjord. When I arrived there was a woman who I soon realized had locked her kids in the car and the keys in the boot, luckily not the other way around..

This is my next step in freedom, to be living on water and that's why the cabin, like everything else in life, is just a temporary step towards the future

Enjoy a panoramic of the main land around the cabin, and I promise, especially now I can get to use the editor, posts are going up 25% quicker which means more action from @movingman!


Really the luck i have on posting and randomly loosing half a post just as im ready to post it up is unreal, oh well, this was written yesterday, then pics wouldn't upload, then today a few more hours and voila, halfs gone! Got to make sure to copy and paste into notepad to save it! cant rely on the auto saving drafts action ! oh and i see the formating is all fucked up!!!!!!!! qlojdisahvkdajnm anything to be done about this?! its a real shitter to spend HOURS getting retarded from pixels to loose it all just as you click post, something dosnt load, then bam half is gone or the page stay frozen..

Ill do another garden post to show the land another time :)

Sort:  
"We sit here and we are watching the river flowing past us, consistently, and we are just watching it because maybe we would drown and get lost in the current if we jumped in."

In India, the sages would always move around and made it a point to not attach themselves to anything or anybody, as everything was temporary.

"Here though in Norway, this year and next year ill be using time to work and create some kind of financial backup for the future"

Maybe invest into POS crypto that will generate interest while you travel?

I didnt check out POS yet :) but soon will! thanks techwizard :) I actually like Steem for this already. Seems like a great pension if one adds to it of course!

Ive not been to india , maybe when my dogs are dead I shall, but actually by the sounds of whats going on in indis , I wont be going there!

That looks like a good one sir! very low ranked, "low" total max supply also!

Its a flow. I remember being wasted on several drugs somewhere and the best way I could explain it to someone was that it is like a huge river in front of you. We sit here and we are watching the river flowing past us , consistently, and we are just watching it because maybe we would drown and get lost in the current if we jumped in. But if you jump in, you then realize that its actually much nicer to be moving with the unknown flow instead of being sat on the riverside watching and wondering how it feels.

I absolutely love this!!! It's part of why I'm riverflows and if I ever get asked here I'm gonna refer to this!!!

Great read this morning. Funny and buoyant and interesting and philosophical as usual.

Jamie was born and raised in Kent too.

😂 its asmall world! What town?

I've never been there and I've been to most place in Europe. Nice post...

Hi Welshy! This post was a complete disaster lol, but thanks anyway! Its beautiful here, actually sweden and denmark also are very nice places to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13