Freedom and Love

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

70AE9D21-74B6-4AD8-B03B-27A80DEA9D55.jpeg
Img
A million tears aren’t enough to give me freedom
A hundred years wailing can’t set me free

So as a thousand kisses aren’t enough to show how much I care
A million gifts can’t express my feelings for you

I don’t want to be a prisoner but I wanna remain your inmate forever
Even when I’m not guilty , you make me feel dreadfully guilty

So as I being your prisoner wants more life sentence but you don’t wanna keep me in there forever
And what happens when you have a new prisoner

Life without you feels like living in shackles/chains
But in your world I’m a prisoner of love

But right now , you’re gone and I’m free
So I sing a new song and I introduce myself differently

I call myself freedom, and acts like one
But I miss your love prison

Life is so sweet being a free man building relationships
But I’m used to the Corner of my cell block in your prison

Hatred isn’t a factor to wish for
But the unwanted factor is a key to my freedom

Your Hatred has set me free
Free from your feigning love

Everyday I’ve struggled to be free
Day and night thinking of what to do

I seek freedom from the hydrosphere
To the lithosphere, biosphere is the base of operations

What I was looking for at Portland
Is right in my pocket.

E04CB5B5-7FCF-47EE-B357-B1D8A8646A65.gifThanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank for shearing. I like it your post.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

A million tears aren’t enough to give me freedom
A hundred years wailing can’t set me free

True true true!
Great art and poetry!!!!

Dear @olumideolowoyeye,

Your post isn't related to the aims and objectives of the #Steemjet project. Please, use the Steemjet tag appropriately to avoid flagging.

However, you'll receive an upvote today because steemjet rocks!

Rex,
SF5.

Oh I’m sorry about this, I was just repping steemjet . I’d definitely note this . Thanks

Congratulations @olumideolowoyeye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25