WHY I DON'T IMMEDIATELY GOOGLE EVERYTHING

in #freedom6 years ago

This'll probably be lost on the younger crowd, but please try to listen and comprehend.


Things that don't get used tend to diminish in capability. Too few people actually think these days because their smart phones are doing it for them. If they've got a question or are trying to solve a problem, it's google, Siri, or YouTube to the rescue and they don't even need to think anymore. Personally, I'd rather not be training my brain to not think... Opinions vary, but here's mine.

HAVE A THOUGHT FIRST BEFORE TURNING TO GOOGLE

Sort:  

You definitely have a good idea to build it up off the ground. I'm not sure what your budget is but one way to do this is to bury cinder blocks about half way down in the ground and build your structure on top of them. It's pretty easy to level out and you can use concrete screws to secure your frame as well as the outer baseboards. If possible paint the whole structure with Thompson's Water Seal and it will last a long time.

Nice @mantishands! I appreciate advice from other steemians! Thanks so much!

You're welcome @papa-pepper
I look forward to seeing your plan take shape.

Yeah... people rely so much on the external brain (devices/internet/google/etc.) that they aren’t building up the disapline or capibility to think and listening to their own voice.

There’s a lot of potential locked away in asking the right question... and if you don’t train you mind to ask and then search your own mind (or even the minds of other people in your network) then you have a whole group of people who don’t know how to think critically and innovate.

Good post @papa-pepper!

Real talk even students are not inspired to read on their own without google. The world is churning out a generation on overtly depended people on the imternet.

I so agree with you and it also offers conversations between people. A sharing of idea's which is being lost too.

I hate /dislike when people say 'you have the world wide web at your figure tips"

My answer is usually but I'm also making conversation.

Great post!

I hear you... but only because I'm listening and set down the phone.

image

To help with design 😀😆🤓

you might have to turn your phone LOLLL

sorry, I have a weird sense of humor :)

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks for the heads up!

"kids are calling me!"

I loved that line.

I don't have unlimited data on my phone so I won't run to google all the time. There is only one I run to for all the answers. Thank you for reminding me ^^

Nice! I like that!

That chicken coop will be the difference between, say, a slow-cooked day-long soup and something out of a tin. Something that fits its space and has been an exercise and shaping of your brain and something that wouldn't feel like it belongs to you quite as much.

It scares me that so many young people won't understand how rich their inner world can be and how much that enriches your life. Outsourcing even our own bloody thought processes - argh!

I know! Exercise your brain, work it out, and maybe be able to have a thought later!

I'm part of the the younger crowd. But I've found there's a lot of wisdom in what you said.

Besides, the Googles results are often depressing and not helpful. For example, what you said about the coops, there's no way you'll find ALL that in Google.

Google results be like: "have you tried calling coop customer support?"
Me be like: "(-_-;) thanks bruv. . ."

Thanks @teehomey! Glad that you thought there was some wisdom in there. You must be new around here (25 reputation) I'll have to check you out.

Mankind managed quite well for a long time before Uncle Google showed up, and could continue even better without him now.

LOL! - Thanks man! Good point!

Great idea for a single board on the bottom of the structure so thy are not all exposed to the ground. That's why I only google... "what would papa-pepper do?"

LOL - I thought it was pretty good! Plus @otage actually watches the videos! BIG UP MAN!

YES brother, IT reduce the imagination power of the human being.

It's a sad state of being for those who can't even grasp that. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75