What does Freedom Mean to You?

in #freedom6 years ago

whatisfreedom.jpg

The question for #freedomfriday this week is a huge one! Please checkout @eaglespirit's announcement post and see my entry below to hopefully inspire an entry of your own to be featured in the Spread the Love Curation Report!

final-divider.gif


Screenshot 2018-09-13 at 4.21.20 PM.png
This is what you'll get if you search google for "freedom"

To talk about freedom in any useful way, one glaringly obvious thing comes to mind: To make freedom possible we must help each other. If we want to create happiness and freedom in our lives, it is easy to see that helping each other increases our happiness and freedom, while hurting each other decreases our happiness and freedom. To promote freedom is to promote life itself.

Using force to control people is the antithesis of freedom. I do not want to control anyone or be controlled myself. I wish to engage in voluntary actions with other free people who are also acting of their own free will. When we use our free will to support life, it flourishes.

Truth

A few years ago, I made an effort to be open and honest about my thoughts and feelings. This still takes effort sometimes, but it was incredibly freeing to realize that if my genuine thoughts and feelings expressed in a loving way cause someone to have a negative opinion of me, that is ok. Not only that, but it helps me to have people around me who love and appreciate me for who I am. I like to surround myself with people that are kind and inspire me because of the way they live their life.

Love

I try as often as I can to remind myself to be thankful for all the blessings I have. They are countless when I begin to consider them. I have appreciation for the struggles that I face, because I have seen time and time again that the sun comes up after the dark night and I am thankful for the experience and the awareness of both.

Happiness

I can’t believe it has been two years since I wrote this article called Finding Love, Happiness, and Freedom Writing that post felt so good. The upvote from @jamesc was a sign that this platform really does support love and freedom. Enough time had gone by that I didn't even realize I was using many of the same words I used to describe the values of Freedom Tribe!


thetribes.jpg
@alchemage, @kennyskitchen, @richardcrill, @lindseylambz

Freedom Tribe is now receiving support from @tribesteemup and I am continued to be inspired by the Steem community! Maybe this post is part 2 as I am still finding love, happiness, and freedom in this beautiful journey of life! The real happiness comes from spreading the love!

Communication

It is usually very easy to get along with the people that I agree with about things. The time for kind and thoughtful communication and listening is when there is disagreement. Times of growth can be painful but always lead to lead to brighter days.

Harmony

I mention all these things to say that using our freedoms to help each other and create harmony between our seemingly individual motives is the only way I see to have real freedom. We don’t have to agree about everything, we just have to respect one another and life itself.

The Future

These are incredibly simple concepts but yet still unperfected by humanity. I am seeing more and more advances in our hearts and minds and it seems only a matter of time before we overcome some of our barbaric beliefs and ways.

I do not believe that standing armies are needed to preserve peace. I believe that as long as we are depending on governments to provide peace through military might and war, we will forfeit our peace and freedom. I believe in a future where we have learned from our mistakes realize that Love is the Truth and the way to true Freedom.

Beliefs

These are my beliefs. Last week, we talked about the freedom to believe what you want. My sincere desire is to show love and appreciation and be able to communicate with those I disagree with and that we can all have enough love and respect for each other and life it self that we realize the beautiful and abundant reality that is available to us all.

final-divider.gif

left.gif@richardcrill.gif
Sort:  

Very important topics right there @richardcrill, you started the same way I did on my post that I never posted, with the definition.

I don't know when this hate humans are having for each other has struck society, I mean, It's always been around on human history, but it seems that lately anger is generalized and very bloated by midia.

That goes back to our conversation on Discord, we do have the freedom to say whatever we want on our part of the world, but if we do, and if it's contrary to someone else... be prepared because we'll be attacked.

Humans need to learn the importance of talking, but also listening, otherwise it'll be impossible to solve the society problems. Until then I have a feeling that freedom is, ãmm partial.

what a lovely lovely post! im in awe and yes love is very much involved as with all things. love is the answer to everything! great job brother

blessings,
eagle spirit

Thank you @eaglespirit for starting #freedomfriday! What a lovely idea for a tag and lovely reply. Elon Musk even said the same recently. I think it's so obvious that people call it a cliche!

@richardcrill you are so welcome and what if elon musk is a clone and degenerate? just curious what you think about that? ahahahahaahh

Freedom is mental rather than physical. It is knowing the truth about oneself and the world. it is shrugging off lies and deceptions which all too often hold us captive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said. "You will know the truth, and the truth will set you free."

I love how you identify with freedom, and that s all the things that you bring into you life openly and honestly, really beautiful xxx

What a kind heartwarming thing to say. Thank you @trucklife-family!

Oh my friend I have noticed many phrases and wisdom in your post but it has marked me, true happiness comes from spreading love! Amazing!!!

Thank you for participating in #freedomfriday! You can find your post in the Spread the Love Curation Report and we have sent 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome with your username in the memo. Thank you for your conscious contribution to this platform! Steem on! 🙏❤


left.gif

So glad you started this project. You are good people. Loving #freedomfriday and already wondering what I'll write next week!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@richardcrill, In my opinion, Freedom is equality of Basic Resources and that means everyone hold same right to use the resources but for sure we are watching the Contrary situation and that means Domination.

We have to just think upon one basic point which many are forgetting and that is, we don't hold any ownership on this Earth but still we are falling for the Material Aspects and in this way people try to dominate each other and inequality is increasing, so true freedom is Equality in all essence and Oneness.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks for the post, richardcrill.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Please comment 'yes' if you think this post is a positive post or 'no' if you feel that this post is not a positive post. Articles with the most 'yes' votes will be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.

You may comment "stop" to be added to a list of users that will never be included and will receive no more comments.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13