Freedom of Personal Power - To rise up...

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

A new prompt from @EagleSpirit and @FreedomTribe in the #FreedomFriday initiative - this week we are looking at Freedom of Personal Power

hawk-sculpture-on-sky-blue-background Freedom of Personal Power.jpg

An instance where I found this developing in me was when I had befriended and partnered up with someone, who at the time, was my mentor and guide. The endeavor we toke was supposedly way out of my league but not so for my partner. He believed in me and gave me the chance which I ran with.

These type of opportunities don't come often in your lifetime so I pulled up my socks and dove in. I was faced with many challenges but I rose up to meet them, persevered and overcame them. With having success and seeing more of what I was capable of in combination with overcoming self-doubt and the fear of making mistakes (mistakes are only something to learn from so you can move on and not repeat your errors), I soon became more and more willing to take on other challenges and opportunities.

TAKE NOTE:

If you never really challenge yourself, you will never really know what you are capable of!

With a better idea of what I was capable of more doors opened to me. I now had the confidence that I would rise up to meet any challenges presented to me and that I could grow, striving to realize my greatest potential. That in turn brings about a wonderful feeling of fulfillment!

potential-1350048_640.jpg

Having had people believe in me and wish for my success (sometimes even more than I had wished for it) I, in turn, want to be that person for others that I can lift them up and set them free to grow to their full potential.

What a wonderful world it could be if that was the goal of all humanity - to grow to their full potential!

Photos - 1st from Graphicstock, 2nd from Pixabay.

Sort:  

oh, i did upvote it .. i must have just done that and not commented. thank you so much for participating. upvoted your comments and this post.
much love,
eagle spirit

You're welcome! Thanks for the upvotes!

sure thing! trying to help your rc hahah

resteemed for the deepness

Thank-you!

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28