My Life In Flow- My Freedom Of Personal Power: FreedomFriday Challenge

in #freedomfriday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1182.JPG

Me barefoot and walking in my power

Oh yes I love to talk about flow,
about how our lives
can really blossom and grow,
when we just embrace our inner wisdom
and finally let go.

I was very excited, once again to read this week's challenge for FreedomFriday. Freedom of personal power. I can not tell you what yours is, just like you can not tell me what mine is, we are all so unique, so amazingly different and diverse, that what you hold within you, is what you need to enable you to grow. We are all at different stages of our lives, all on our own path, yes we may meet up and yes so many of us, share the same desires. But how we get there, the input and the guidance we need, that is all different.

My personal power, it may be unique to me, but we all hold so much power within ourselves. We all hold inner knowing, inner wisdom, that is waiting for us all to tap into it, to unleash it. It is something that defines us, but also unties us.

It is my personal power that motivates me and drives me. It is the connection that I hold dear with the earth, it is my inner voice that talks to me and guides me. My personal power is my ability to listen, to listen and really hear what is being said. It is trusting my body to let me know what I need. It is that intuitive feeling, that niggling feeling that just won't go away, that is what we need to listen to, that is our inner knowing reaching out to us. Asking us to embrace it, embrace it and let it flow.

Yes my power comes from me,
but it is connected to the trees,
it is power that flows through
the veins of the leaves,
that reaches up from the earth
that carries my dreams
and shapes my reality
that sends out love beams.

My Freedom of personal power, it is the way, that I live my life. It is my decisions, my choices, they are what makes my life flow. I am here to be the best person that I can be, I am here to learn, to share and create, and living freely within my power enables me to do just that. If something does not feel right I will not do it, in the past I have and I have learnt the price of not listening to myself. But who can we really trust if not ourselves. Why should we listen to others, when we do not know how to listen to ourselves. We are born knowing this, it is engrained in us, yet so early we are thought to ignore it and instead to trust in others and then most of our learning flows on from that. But that is not the natural flow of things, everything needs to be in balance. Freedom of Personal Power, means embracing and loving ourselves.

For me to stand
in my true power,
I need to,
listen to myself.
Really listen,
to myself,
find the time to sit
and know myself,
know what it is,
That I need,
in order to thrive,
to grow
to shine
and flow
Know it
and embrace it,
Know that all comes from me,
it is nothing external,
nothing that anyone
can teach me.
It is all within.
It is me
in my purest form,
a being of love
and light.
It is who
I am meant to be,
it is,
the real me,
no imitations,
no limitations,
the real and raw me!

Thank you beautiful @eaglespirit for creating this amazing challenge and big shout out to all at the @freedomtribe for keeping it flowing and real.

This is a special #esoteric bounty post for 1UP, the Curation System for Communities. Check out the fundraiser to learn more about its function and the latest airdrops:
https://fundition.io/#!/@steem-1up/0xxjea70g.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Love the poetry mixed in there so wonderful and true. Be well my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @krazypoet, have a great weekend xx

Beautiful and so true! I always feel very inspired by everything you write, say and do sweetheart, thank you for sharing!
xxxx

thank you Niina, much love to you and your beautiful family, see you in a couple of weeks xx

See you soon Aishlinn!!
xx

Beautiful words from a beautiful soul :) the freedom to grow is so important to me, I hate to be constrained or be controlled, it impedes the flow and so .. I rebel :D Like yourself I have learned to trust my inner power, my voice, my intuition and instinct .. this is a gift we all have, sadly many have forgotten how to hear it. Respect to you for listening @trucklife-family

thank you my friend, that means a lot to me coming from you. I hope you are having a magical weekend xx

Oh I needed this. I felt I was still figuring it out and couldn't write on this yet. But of course it's about trust. X

Posted using Partiko Android

glad you liked it lovely xxx

Oh I needed this. I felt I was still figuring it out and couldn't write on this yet. But of course it's about trust. X

Posted using Partiko Android

i read your post, but i didn't comment because i was gathering everyone's in and i just love love love you standing in the dirt barefoot and holding your power. your poetry really tickled my soul and made me smile with love.
thank you so much for sharing you.
much love,
eagle spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10