#FreedomFriday's "Personal Power, Shields and Capes"

in #freedomtribe6 years ago

In my dream, I was feeling lost in my world with the realisation that my mom can't be seen anywhere, it woke me up crying with my mom beside me. This in grade school. As a child, it gave me that awareness of something bigger than the life i was having, that "knowing" where anything can change wihout my control. What and where will i be if that's the case.

Do you know where you're going to?

As a teen, I knew the life I want to have and every decision were focused towards that. Learning from people around me pretty made sure that the same mistakes were not made on my part. Family, close friends, classmates...call me boring but I was very watchful of my actions and decisions. Plus the fact that I was very dependent to my family financially till college.

In reaching my goal, I was ever watchful in every storm or even when all were clear, trying to be prepared with what am able incase somebody rocked my boat. There were some who tried, or call them experiences that have molded me, made me stronger to face another. Having the FAITH in myself and TRUTH were my shields. Lies, racism and injustices seem to follow where my refuge is having the faith that the truth will come out, sooner or later. At times where my value is forgotten, i knew that IT SHOULDN'T BE but hey, there are moments of weakness along the way.

Patients' safety, mediocrity in patient management

Life would have been easier if my job didn't necessitate for me to be concerned or fearful for my patients' safety where a lot of my decisions were geared towards this. At some point,a series of events involving a few senior nurses and our ward manager lead to them ganging-up on me. Their goal was for me to leave the job i love irregardless of how they tried to make my workplace horrible for me.

PicsArt_10-13-07.26.53.jpg

Photo by my friend #RonPatron

I almost did but I didn't give them the satisfaction.

Irregardless of putting me in situations where my patients' safety was the main concern, my experiences and competencies gave me that power of handling those situations, even to the point of being on my feet the whole night, running about like a headless chicken the whole shift. Of course, my experience in intensive care and my contacts there were my helpline in doing so. As a nurse, my competency was never questioned, but how about theirs? Charmingly, I did, putting me in a hot seat for a while. Although I accepted a higher position with a higher salary somewhere else at that time, I cancelled it in the last minute. I knew i was happy where i was and was perfect before they started to weave their charm.

Why leave a job i love just because some nurses can't handle being questioned when their practice is unsafe and mediocre?

Rules and protocols are not my best suits, but in a system where it is for patients' safety and care management, where LIVES are at stake, a safe practice is a MUST and prioritised. In a world where it's not what you know, but who you know, one needs to stand firm in their belief of doing what is right, what is the truth and trusting own capabilities, skills and decisions. Know your VALUE, what you want, what you are capable of, what is best for you, where you are going and know your real friends.

This is my cape for this life am having.

immarojas-3.png
banner_steemsugars.jpg
immarojas_new-4.png

Sort:  

Wow, how did i miss this? can you place your entries in our channel so i don't miss these? good thing this is only 3 days old. :)
i can't tell you how much this touches my heart, i have been bullied in a few jobs now and unfortunately this has caused me some ptsd. i look at your strength and thank you for sharing this very inspiring post that i feel is just for me. i take courage that whatever i have to learn about those experiences will somehow be okay.
much love,
eagle spirit

The trauma is so real and i don't wish that on anyone. I feel you for those times you got bullied everywhere, I had those till it got worse with the last one.
If you look back, we did nothing wrong but merely mirrored what they're doin wrong or should be doing. They couldn't handle it and acted on ways they know how...be a bully.
It's sad because they bully to feel good about themselves. That's a lonely way to live.

SW gets more interesting for you Eagle, i trust you. Hugs.

Love for your work is freedom because it gives you the ability to do the impossible. Without love, you can just do a little in mediocrity. Salamat sa iyong paglilingkod sa kalusugan ng ating mga kababayan.

Thank you...i wasn't in Pinas though☺

Oh i thought you were here.

That incident didn't happen in Pinas☺

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh you make me realise me answer to #freedomfriday now!!! Ah its too late...

Good on you for sticking to your truth!! You are amazing. Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks River...i wasn't even sure if that's what she wanted but it's still personal strength and power, right? Cheers!

That was a good read, unfortunately i cant see the images so I feel like i'm missing something.
I had a similar issue with images yesterday on my end it now works.

In a job it should always be a standard to notify about unsafe practice, that's how you keep the quality going forward and find issues that collegues struggle with. By addressing those issues everyone learns. And together you grow,

If that's how people see things that would be great..but i think that it sometimes depends on who was it coming from😂🤣
They were not focusing on the issue but to the messenger ME.

If it is possible to work together then that would eventually fix the issue.
But some situations don't allow people to work together, and some people don't want or no longer want to work together for various reasons.
And that's not always fixable. But if all the people involved can see this, then there are options again. hehe... that was a lot of positive negative waves that a beach could get jealous about. :-D

Find a solution, that would be great. But there's none if they can't see the problem. Or to even consider that the root cause was the main issue.

In cases like this, the antagonist usually steer the problem away from the issue and itself then create a story where he/she is the victim. People are easy to manipulate, they believe their friends rather than seek the truth.

And there we have religion...

People let themselves be fooled with illusions that sound to good to be true. While the ugly truth is seen as NEGATIVE. So they programmed 'themselves' to think positive. They live a shitty life while earning a shitty wage, while filling their bosses pockets. And 'hope' or 'have faith' it all will be OK one day and it never will. But 'hope keeps a man alive', 'you got to have faith' and worst of all 'arbeit macht frei'.

Faith with action is more effective anytime and everytime.

Hi @immarojas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.107 which ranks you at #929 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 932).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 223 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@asgarth look here is someone else who had the image bug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88