MY ENTRY:FREEDOM TRIBE'S TRUTH CHALLENGE

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

Good morning my dearest Steemians!

Here I am once again early in the morning! Thank you to @mrnightmare89, when I found about this challenge yesterday. image
My own writing.

This is really my real life situation, The powerful truth beyond terrible lies!

I know how hurt to remember all those memories but for this challenge, I have to recall what had happened to my life
A very hard situation because it deals about my feelings between my own self, the powerful truth that we are family and the terrible lies is how I pretend to be OK while I am sacrificing my whole life here in foreign land.

To begin with, I am a widow 15 years ago during my first contract working in Saudi Arabia. It was not my own will to work abroad. I could not afford to stay away from my only son. My husband decided it for a reason. I left them 1998 and he died 2004.We had been together for 7 years long. And when I came back to my homeland he was already dead. Life was really too short for him. He was hitted by cardiac arrest and declared dead on arrival. My son called 1:15 in the morning informing me what happened to his father. I was then sweeping and mopping the stairway when there was a butterfly kissed my hand.

The powerful truth beyond terrible lies when I continue working away from my son. I let my sister to take care of my son. In that reason, my son loved my sister so much more than me. I know he loves me being a mother. I was sending all what he needs But there was a time, he told me that what is money compared to my mother away from me for a long time? It was a very big slap to my face! Anyway, he understood my point of views in life. And another powerful truth beyond that terrible lies is when I am taking care of the children of my employer's family. The youngest daughter of my employer loved me more than her real mother. She is now 12 years old. I was the one taking care of her because during her childhood, her mother was diagnosed of 3rd degree beast cancer. They were always out of town, going to the main city for medical purposes. So l was the one who stood up for her 7 children in the province.

The youngest daughter was almost two years old when the health issue of my lady boss bursted. He's left breast was removed and they stayed in the city for how many months. The day she was diagnosed, she hugged me and told me that I must stay for her children most especially her youngest daughter. But miracle happened she is now breast cancer free, a survivor with medical maintenance.She undergone radiation for how many years back. It was the processed how she survived! Miracle really happened to each and everyone of us.

Last 2016,i spent my owned money letting my son visited me here in Saudi Arabia. He stayed with me for 10 months only because he had already his own family. He missed her own family.

image

Another set of powerful truth beyond terrible lies was the wedding of my son. Because of financial out balance, I was not there during his high school and college graduation day. I was not there in exchange of taking care another child. It is so painful, I cried a lot of tears but I have no right to go over what had written to my destiny.

Now I am already 49 years old, staying with my employer's family. In return, all my earning I am sending all for my family most especially now that my mother is under dialysis procedure twice a week. We spent our own penny for that because government is just giving a part on its billing.

I am the eldest among my five siblings. I sent three of them to college. I didn't want they will work like me. Now they helped me for my mother medication. They are teacher, one accountancy and one midwife. My other two siblings are on farming and one a tailor. My three siblings are successful and that is the powerful truth but the terrible Iies is that I sacrificed my urge to be with my son and his family.

The most powerful truth happened to me is that I have already two beautiful grandchildren. We are having a video call all the. time. I just met them in personal last January 2019,during my one month vacation.

image
Me and my grandchildren

Whatever may people say, no one can judge me, the powerful truth and terrible lies I kept deep inside my heart

Thank you so much @freedomtribe.

PLEASE visit, support and join the other contest of our fellow Steemians;

@mermaidvampire:
PROOF OF STEEM: A 5-in-1 Daily Game for Everyone in Steemit;
#GUESSTHECOLOR GAME Daily Splitter Contest; &
WEEKLY DELEGATION RAFFLE For Planktons

BUY PLANKTON IN SE OWNED BY @mermaidvampire and @cadawg

For more detail try to check @plankton.token and enjoy your airdrops, faucets and weekly contest in discord:

https://discord.gg/pkBCMG


@zephalexia:
UP-GAGE CHALLENGE | Join and Get Rewarded w/ upvote+steem


@atongis for his delegation contest.
.....
@izaid for his initiative gueesing the correct amount

Try to check the photography contest of our fellow steemians

@axeman
@lightcaptured
@marc-allaria
@worldcapture
@tobetada for his love the Clouds contest
@melinda010100 for Shadow Contest
@dcontest by seven77 @ dtube member
@tggr for snapfeed and number challenge

Vote for witness

@steemgigs
@good-karma
@quochuy
@cOff33a
@arcange
@yehey

KEEP STEEMING

It's me,
Nanay Deevi.

image

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I am so sorry that you have had to be away from your family in order to earn enough to support them. It must have been hard, and to lose your husband too must have bern very sad. How lucky you have been to have a close relationship with the family you work with and to have beautiful grandchildren already. Wishing you all the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for dropping by my post and yes, I am so lucky with my boss.
Thank you for your wishes for me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @olivia08!

You just got a 1.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

THANK YOU for entering @freedomtribe's TRUTH challenge.

Families are such complex entities and yes, often riddled with complex truths and terrible lies. Thank you for sharing from your heart. Resteemed.

Good luck with your entry!!

If you haven't already delegated to @freedomtribe, please consider joining us and receiving regular support for content around our 5 curated tags of #freedom #truth #life #love #happiness

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Thrnk you so much and nice to hear about the delegation and promise to be part on it.
Well said @freedomtribe!, I have a lot of powerful truth beyondnd terrible lies in my life, This is just a piece of my broken but successful life on the other side.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82