The Truth Will Set You Free: Let's Bring It On! - A Freewrite

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Truth Will Set You Free: Let's Bring It On! - A Freewrite


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

A kindred in many ways.

Your truth is the truth of our world no matter which side of it.

I've had wealth and I've had (have) poverty years. I've often said that I'm not any less happy in poverty. I can get frustrated and down without the finances needed but, I got frustrated and down when I have had flooding income.

You know that during a zombie apocalypse you will be the wealthiest of all. Value is subjective. We live in a world where survival skills are undervalued.

Thanks for your comment, @anaclak. I can only say what I told @riverflows. It would be great having even more survival skills, because I still don't believe I have enough. Or, in case the (zombie) apocalypse never comes, have some gold stashed away... I always hated having to pick a side, as I've wanted a bit of everything, even if that meant I couldn't have it to the fullest extent. But maybe this is what picking a side is all about.

I watched another zombie film last night and thought.. I have seen so many zombie films that if I DONT survive the coming apocalypses, I will be suprised!

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy reading about your adventures in the Gift Economy. And seeing some of the beautiful parts of NZ again though different eyes. Safe travels!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

It's entirely possible you could be in a better position to deal with another, possibly worse, crash than those accumulating wealth. You can't lose if you have nothing to lose and you've got so much more experience at managing to do things in ways different to the rest of us as we accumulate money for rainy days and retirement. If currencies crash, then all of my savings could become worthless. That mortgage debt could well be our undoing, which is why I'm trying to pay it down as fast as possible.

Of course debt is what keeps us trying to earn larger and larger amounts. By not having any you have bypassed that need to constantly be trying to earn more money. Well done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your encouraging words, @minismallholding!

@minismallholding, has said it all.

keep believing in what you know to be your right path.

Thanks for stopping by and reading it! :-)

There is not just 1 truth and the truth also depends on norm and values and so much for.

Thanks for the good read 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, there's not. It's more like a kaleidoscope, consisting of different versions reflecting back onto each other.
Thanks for stopping by, @wakeupkitty!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.

THANK YOU for entering @freedomtribe's TRUTH challenge.

Oooh - the Big Fat Lie of traditional "financial security". Appreciate you bringing this one out and raising such an important question, even if the answer feels elusive right now. Resteemed.

Good luck with your entry!!

If you haven't already delegated to @freedomtribe, please consider joining us and receiving regular support for content around our 5 curated tags of #freedom #truth #life #love #happiness

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your parents sound awesome. How long are you in NZ for?

Money.. blah. The more you have the more you spend and as my Dad says, you cant take it with you when you go. You are living your truth. As long as you are okay with less then fine. You have a whole heap of personal skills and resources to get you by.

Great exploration of your truth when it comes to money! X

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the reply, @riverflows. To be honest, it wouldn't be bad to be living some more truth, or to be spending some more... either way, hahaha. I'll be here in NZ for another two weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87