SNAPSHOT (5-minute Freewrite)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

SNAPSHOT (5-minute Freewrite)

a 5-minute Freewrite by A.E. Jackson

SNAPSHOT - a 5-minute Freewrite by A.E. Jackson
Image source

My team worked fast. A snapshot of the murder weapon. A quick photo of the two dead on the living room floor. Another by the bathroom. Printed back at the precinct these would hold up on court or we'd be out of a job. That's just how it was on this beat.

A string of murders swept over our little town. More newspapers were sold in the last month than when Mayor Whalen was caught sleeping with Deacon Holden's wife.

Who was the SOB responsible? We had to find out.

--

He ducked behind the thick bush. Close to his prey. Another open invitation. It was Summer and that made the game easier to take down.

But they spooked sometimes. So he had learned to be quiet. And quick.

She stepped from the adjoined bathroom, dropped her towel, and bent to retrieve her panties.

TWANG! Fast aim, full draw, flawless shot.

The sound of The Hunter's compound bow releasing a snapshot was music to his ears.

T H E E N D

© 2019, A.E. Jackson. All rights reserved.

A.E. JacksonLoyal Reader Rewards
Powerhouse CreativesFreewrite Prompts
eSteemSurferPartiko App
Steem Basic IncomeSteemAuto
Magic DiceDrug Wars
Sort:  

Interesting weapon of choice, silent and deadly.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL that is exactly what I say to my kids: silent and deadly

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my! This was chilling. You've done it again. I love the suspense and the Hunter made me feel goosebumps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice ending.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, can we get a sequel to this...I have ordered my popcorn! Instinct tells me that this will be a great series if it is :D

Caught red-handed?


And, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'jittery'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My weapon, the best there is I always tell my kids

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10