5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Banana

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180515225725.jpg

Dear banana,

Today is the first day of the 200 Day Party and here I am chasing after time. I'm glad you weren't eaten by the little lion named Ali. I had to hide you away from her! She loves you and wanted to devour you today, fortunately I managed to save you for myself. I hope you are grateful for the extra time before I turn you into breakfast tomorrow. I am still contemplating whether to have you with yogurt, or mash you up and turn you into a pancake. You smell really nice, and it is especially tempting now that I am hungry. I don't mind your freckled spots, I say you age gracefully! It'd be a regretful decision to enjoy you now, so I shall resist the devil called supper and exercise self control. Here is a selfie of us, my love. See you tomorrow.

With everlasting love,
@alimamasstory


20180212_193505.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

banner_steemsugars.jpg

Asapers.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

What a graceful banana, it's almost a pity that it was turned in a breakfast, but in the end that was her its purpose in the parabola curve of life.

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-208-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-paper
Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Thanks for delivering the prompt, @marcoriccardi! Yes, the banana has lived its life fully to serve its purpose and bring goodness! :)

That was certainly an original kind of freewrite! Cute!

Hi @scribblinggramma!! Thanks, the idea came rather randomly. Haha!

Poor thing's demise just got delayed. Can't blame you though, banana yogurt and pancake do sound like a heavenly breakfast.

Yes, it is! 😃

This is the cutest!! I love love loved it
So glad you managed to get back in the game
Now off to read your “paper” 😊

Lol hiii @kaerpediem 🙋 my brain was fried like fritters when I wrote this, it went blank after a long, long day so this was a heartfelt message to the freckled beauty before the split 😂

Two things we love about this post:
(1) You pointing out that our adorable spots are just graceful aging; and
(2) Your banana-themed, yellow-and-black shirt!
~The Banana Collective 🍌

Haha, thanks for dropping by @bananamemos! Glad you enjoyed the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87