Drive! - A Crazy Ride Through The Reconstruction of The City

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Drive! Yes, drive! I was driving around the city almost the whole day. It was a crazy ride. Just arrived home, tired like hell. My legs are slow, my eyes are half closed, and my head wants to fall on the pillow.

woman behind the wheel drivingPhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to StockSnap for girl-driving, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

- I should write a post for my Steemit blog before I fall asleep, - a thought hit me.
- No idea, no energy, no nerve! Nothing! Nada! Zlitch! - I continued the conversation with myself.

- Marianne, @mariannewest's #freewrite!!! - Some clown was screaming loudly inside my head.
- Take a look there and see what kind of prompt she prepared for you today! - The clown was persistent in his joyful, joking and laughing manner, and didn't want to shut up.

- OK, OK, I'll take a look even if it would be with the last atom of my energy, and you'll see, - I was even arguing with that tireless joker inside me, - that there is nothing I could write about today.

funny clown smilingPhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to jackmac34 for clown, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Wrong!

The clown inside my head was laughing hilariously, holding his hands on the belly that was jumping up and down.
- I told you! I told you! I told you! - He was singing in between laughs.

He was right. Marianne couldn't think of any better prompt for me today. Even if she asked me I wouldn't know to tell her. If there is something I could write about today that's for sure drive and driving.

The whole city is in some reconstruction process. More or less usual for this time of the year. Although, this year it seems they exaggerated a lot.
Blocked streets! Blocked crossroads! New detour signs all over the place! Large machines, constructions vehicles, and construction workers almost around every corner.

No use of any GPS. Google Map, of course, is not updated. I don't know if our mayor doesn't have any contacts in Google, or Google doesn't have any contact with our mayor. I don't know which one of these two is, but one of it is for sure. There is not a third option. And knowing our mayor, I would place my bets on the option where Google, in fact, doesn't have right connections with our mayor rather than vice versa.

Waze Map was somewhat better, but it finds some silly ways, alleged and right shortcuts. For instance, I didn't know that we had the whole village kind of neighborhoods in our, allegedly very urban city. But, we do. I wouldn't be surprised if some chickens, goats or even cows ran out from those yards.

cows on the streetPhoto Source: Pixabay. Credits to Efraimstochter for cows-streets, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Revelation! The whole new city horizons and perspectives raised today in front of my eyes. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to take a single photo. I was too occupied by avoiding the roadblocks or trying not to fall into one of the many big holes across the whole streets while driving from one part of the city to another and back, for several times during the day.

Drive! That was 100% the title of my today's Monday that Marianne somehow perfectly knew even from the other side of the globe.

And that would be all folks! I'm "driving" now directly to my bed!


Posted on Monday, August 13, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Congratulations @ana-maria! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hah, that was a busy day...

Also, I thought you may like to keep writing, so I'm dropping by the newest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I hope that you have a good nights sleep. Detours can be so annoying - of course, the benefit is that we see new things, but without time to really explore - that is no good.
Thanks for listening to the clown :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85